We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cassa Kaseh Guesthouse(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camar Resort Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ambong Ambong Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Resort(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desa Motel(Pantai Tengah)
US$22
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cactus Inn(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fuuka Villa(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunk Inn Langkawi(Pantai Tengah)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
241
71
6
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
71
6
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree foot massageposter bedcurrysmall kitchennasi lemaktoilet and showercomplimentary waterfresh fruitsitting areaevery morningdining tablemain beachfew minutes walkpeace and quietrooms are bigcleaning staffbreakfast selection
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Such a gem of a place, superbly run by the lovely Peter and Sue. They go out of their way to assist in anything that they can. The large rooms are just perfect with everything that you need. Nothing like a resorty hotel which suited us perfectly. The restaurant OVN is next door which we also loved.
Breakfast is good, the cats are cute, and the foot massage lovely. In fact after the complimentary one, I went everyday for a full body!

Room Tip: Top floor with a view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Decided to split my stay in Langkawi between two places - first in a hotel in Pantai Cenang and then in Villa Molek in Tengah. I’m sorry I did that - should have booked Villa Molek for the whole time as it was just such a spectacular place.
Big spacious airy light rooms with bedroom and living room space, extra space for luggage, little kitchen area... Beds really comfy, lot of room for sitting and lounging around, great garden, pool area. Lovely reception, top-notch service, great breakfast. Loved the cats roaming around... loved pretty much everything about it.
Tengah beach is just a few hundred metres away, lovely stretch of white sand, much quieter and more laid back than the overcrowded Cenang, although that also means no beach bars, restaurants or beach beds. Still, Cenang is just 10-15 minutes walk away.
Loved everything here, would go back in a second!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed two nights in this resort hotel. Amazing rooms with own living area and kitchen. Beautiful furnishings. Small breakfast area near reception but a nice range of food. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely beach a few minutes walk across the street. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian_Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

When we took an Uber to this property, the first sight of it didn't impress us, we thought, okay, just so so. But after we enter the humble entrance, oh wow. We were greeted by the staff and this place is a little paradise. There are several villas inside, each one is surrounded by the trees, and not facing each other. The swimming pool is in the middle, bu it's a shallow one, if you want to swim, just go to the Tengah Beach. You get out of the entrance, cross the street, and the beach is there. So you know the property is located at the Tengah Beach, not Cenang Beach, it's quiet, tranquil, but you can walk to the hustled bustled Ceneng in 10 minutes.

The room is well decorated with paintings and is very spacious and tasteful. The welcoming gift snacks basket and a greeting card is lying on the table, and they use L'Occitane products.

The breakfast has a incredibly wide range of food to choose, it is unbelievably wide considering the size of the property.

And the cats, i have to mention the cats. The cats in the property, are so beautiful and well-groomed, everyday there is a cat visiting our doorstep, just lying there. Already wanna make it our own :D

Room Tip: each one is good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superboychao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Molek for 5 nights and I can say this has been the best property we have ever been to. The service is extraordinary, from the moment we arrived they knew our names, offered us a drink, welcomed us with all necessary information about things we can to and trips we can book through them, and made all effort to make us feel at home straight away. Breakfast is very nice, they offer everything you need - and it is available until 11:00 am which is amazing when you want to relax and sleep in. The location is very close to the main street with all restaurants and the beach. On our last day we had to leave very early, so they even made sure to send us a breakfast package in the room. The place is not family friendly (no children), but we really liked that because it makes it extra quiet and peaceful. Overall a fantastic experience, I've never had a better place to relax and enjoy the sunshine, the Asian food and the lovely culture. If you travel to Langkawi - stay at Villa Molek and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ylip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews