We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, excellent, fantastic”
Review of Pascia

Pascia
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Invorio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit this restaurant after reading opinions on TripAdvisor. We were a little bit nervous, because it is vegetarian and vegan restaurant. It is situated in small village near lake Orto near Lago Maggiore. We have met some difficulties in finding out this restaurant, but we were rewarded with excellent meal. Chef of restaurant, Paolo, is not just restaurant chef, he is philosopher with his own concept of biodynamic, vibration food. We had 6 courses menu, all dishes were vegan, but we were full and sat. Tastes and combination of tastes were very unusual. We really enjoyed the food and presentation. I recommend to everybody, who likes innovative, creative and healthy kitchen. It is pleasure!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank W9950LOmarinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Whatever you do, don't be put off by the fact that Paolo doesn't include any meat or fish in his cooking - he is a culinary genius and the flavours and presentation are superb. We opted for his 'big' tasting menu with paired wines (all of which were superbly matched). The food kept appearing but it was all so light, even after about 10 courses, I still had room for their fantastic 'tasting' dessert. The team including Paolo were so attentive and gave us a totally unforgettable experience. We'll plan our next trip to this area around dinner at Pascia!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Sunridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We did not know that the restaurant was vegetarian but we put up with it.
The restaurant was in a dim light service good but not attentive and quite patronising about the life style claiming that all the ingredients were coming from the neighbourhood.
However, one of the dishes had as ingredient sea weeds which you can hardly find in a courtyard in Piedmont. The description of the puddings was so awful that we decided not to have it. I have to admit that we are not of the ascetic kind so we were highly disappointed, on top of it the day after I felt sick with stomach ache.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lafite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

No meat whatever and one of the best meals I ever had! You wouldn't believe what can be done just using veggies and inspiration until you actually try. Also no pasta! And still a revelation....

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Rhyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We were thrilled to try this Michelin 1-star restaurant which was a culinary delight. The two very friendly and capable servers helped us to understand the 4 tasting menus, but given our dietary restrictions, we were so appreciative of the chef coming out to ask about our preferences and to then create a custom array of amazingly creative dishes. The fusion of fresh, tasty ingredients was fabulous!! Thank you for a beautiful lunch!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReillyPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascia also viewed

Borgomanero, Province of Novara
Invorio, Province of Novara
 
Invorio, Province of Novara
Briga Novarese, Province of Novara
 
Borgomanero, Province of Novara
Veruno, Province of Novara
 

Been to Pascia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing