We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,570 results
Traveller rating
1,414
117
33
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,414
117
33
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonfishdomestic flightmale airportwater sportshalf boardmarine lifeother resortsparadise on earththe general managerspecial thankseagle rayslaamu atollindian oceanevery mealworld classbeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 1,570 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

I have been planning to visit Maldives for last few months.. & finally got a chance to visit during last week of September spilling to first week of October.

I must say that I made the right decision to book six senses over any other resort .. we had an unbelievably good experience.. this is the best place I have ever been in my life .

Hospitality of this resort is top notch, they take care of every possible thing that you can think of like your choice of food , the demands of your kids etc.

The villas are beautiful,we were fortunate to get the overwater Villa with uninterrupted view .

They have raised our expectations,I doubt if I am going to like the hospitality of any other hotel so much after staying with Six senses Laamu .

Hope to visit this in future again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank manish_motwani19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear manish_motwani19,

Greetings from sunny shores of Six Senses Laamu!

I greatly appreciate your kind words and for having taken the time to post such a lovely review following your stay.

It was a pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful time from the moment you set foot in the island until the last day. At Six Senses Laamu, we take pride in creating unique guest experiences and making them feel at home throughout their stay.

We are glad you were able to enjoy all Six Senses Laamu has to offer, from our relaxing environment, our food and all the guest activities proposed at the resort. Thank you as well for highlighting the warm service of our team; this kind of feedback is the best reward for the team.

Manish_motwani19, thank you so much for placing Six Senses Laamu on your top list of beautiful places and most hospitable resort so far.

We trust we will have another opportunity to welcome you again soon! Until then,

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Had an amazing time at this resort. You can do as much as you want or as little as possible. The view, food,accommodation and staff went above our expectations. Our over water villa was to die for and loved all our toiletries in the villa. We had all the meals included in our package and we weren't disappointed. Loved all the restaurants but our favourite was Leaf! The chef's out did themselves. The snorkelling was first class. Had some wonderful day spa packages while we were there and Bo and Som were amazing at the spa.We can't wait to go back again and stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah4canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017


Dear Deborah4canda,

Greetings and thank you so much for that glowing review!

To go further than our guests' expectations is what our team is working hard for and it is so rewarding to know we succeeded during your stay with us.

It is a delight to read how much you loved every inch of your holiday in our little paradise. Your kind words will be shared with the team, especially Bo and Som at the spa, who will for sure be very grateful to receive your commendations.

We hope to have soon the pleasure to welcome you again in our paradise. We all cannot wait to be at your service again.

With best regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Almost 30 hours of traveling, coming from California, was all worth it! Once my wife and I saw the clear turquoise waters and amazing views, we forgot about how long we have traveled. From the moment we stepped off the speedboat, we were warmly greeted by Marteyne, the GM, and other management staff, and introduced to our GEM (guest experience manager) Tom. From then on, we were under Tom's care. He definitely did not disappoint. He checked on us everyday to make sure we were satisfied with everything. He was easy to get a hold of and always tried his best to accommodate our needs and requests. Tom is one of the reasons we loved our stay at the resort.
As I mentioned earlier, the views on this place are gorgeous. The pictures and videos can't do justice as to how beautiful this place is. We stayed at one of their over water villas and it was amazing. The design is unique and has all the amenities you need plus more! It feels very luxurious but also very earth friendly. The bed, pillows, chairs, and sofas were very comfortable. They cleaned our room twice a day; once during the day time and then at night. We were very satisfied with our room. We had no issues during our stay.
The design and structure of whole island matches the theme of its villas: Unique luxury while being earth friendly and focusing on sustainability. You will notice that they hardly use any plastic or paper in the island. I suggest going on the Back of the House tour as you will see how the behind the scenes of how the island runs and what they are doing to be as self sufficient as possible. The island is kept very clean by the staff. You always see someone cleaning up the walkways/ bike ways and the beaches.
Besides the views, the quality of service and the staff is what makes the experience and stay here unforgettable. Almost everyone we met were genuinely warm and friendly. We would like to specifically mention Ansaam and Moses not only for their excellent service but also their friendship. Every time we saw them, they were always very happy to see us and would always strike up a conversation with us and share about their work and educate us about local culture. They also made sure we were always taken care of throughout our stay.
The service at all the restaurants we ate at (Longitude, Leaf, Chill bar, and Sip sip) were top notch. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu and accommodating about any specific requests you have about the food or beverages. Each course they served was a culinary journey for our taste buds! Leaf and Longitude were our favorites for dinner. I recommend trying seafood and any of the local dishes! We also recommend eating at the Surf and Turf BBQ at the beach, if you get a chance. It was amazing experience with good food and beautiful ambiance. We left every meal feeling satisfied!
One of the best attributes of this resort is the FREE ICE CREAM! We took full advantage of it during our stay! :) A variety of flavors to choose from that will satisfy anyone! My wife is lactose intolerant but she had no issues at all eating the ice cream there! The staff, especially the chef, at ICE is very friendly.
We also had a pleasant experience with their dive center, Deep Blue Divers. The diving staff and boat crew were helpful and friendly. The diving gear they had are excellent quality. We would like to thank Petty for being a fantastic and friendly dive guide. She made us feel comfortable. They took us to some beautiful dive sites and had an enjoyable experience!
Overall, our time at Six Senses Laamu was amazing and unforgettable. There are many resorts to choose from in the Maldives. I'm sure most of them will have great views, good service, and even good reviews. But let me tell you, from first hand experience, if you choose to stay at Six Senses, you will not be disappointed. The experiences, the views, and the service are beyond what you would expect anywhere else. They make sure you have a luxurious experience that you will remember for a lifetime.

Room Tip: Jetty A (over water villas 1-35) is the closest to all the main areas of the island.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hanz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Hanz D,

A Heartfelt thanks for such a wonderful and detailed review you have shared with us and with all our dear TripAdvisor followers. We immensely appreciate your kind comments.

It warms the heart to know that you have enjoyed every inch of your holiday in our little paradise. Our over-water villas highlighting a glass floor on the deck have been designed to offer breathtaking views on the colorful lagoon, watch our resident turtles swimming by and we are glad you loved it.

We also love the fact that you adored your dining experience, the serene ambiance and your diving experience. At Six Senses Laamu, our greatest aim is to ensure our guests will have the best stay each time.

Thank you as well for commending Tom, your GEM, Ansaam, Moses, our ice cream parlor staff and Petty, who helped made your stay amazing and truly memorable. I assure you that your compliments will be duly forwarded to them. It is indeed rewarding on our part to hear that our hosts provide the utmost service to our valued guests and made sure every moment in the island is impeccable.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again for a future stay.

Sunny regards,
Marteyne van Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017


This was our third visit to Six Senses Laamu and it was as wonderful as ever. It is our little paradise and we will return whenever we can. It is the perfect place to rest and have fun too. The people are amazing, the food is very tasty and there are many interesting activities to do eg diving, for me this is one of the best places in the world to dive. Totally recommended.

Room Tip: WaterVilla with pool
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paolagr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Paolagr6,

Thank you so much for having chosen Six Senses Laamu as your Holiday Destination and for taking the time to post a lovely review following your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate your kind recommendation and giving beautiful insight for travelers who wish to have a memorable holiday and best diving experience in the Maldives. Our culinary team wishes to thank you as well for your compliments on the food, they indeed do their best to deliver a unique and impeccable dining experience for each guest throughout their stay.

Thank you again for your wonderful words and we are looking forward to continue hosting you in the years to come. Until then,

With kind regards,
Marteyne van Well


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We check in at Six Senses Laamu this Nov and I am now a little concerned reading some of the reviews here. About bad GEM's and hard selling staff. I haven't disclosed the resort name to my family; keeping it a surprise as we will be celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary as well as birthday's of both our daughter's. I Hope their surprise doesn't turn into disappointment if any of the above issues happen to us during our stay. Hope the management is taking above issues seriously and fix things so all future guests are well taken care off and have a great experience like with most reviews I have read here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Onlyraees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Six_Senses_Laamu, General Manager at Six Senses Laamu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Onlyraees,

Thank you very much for your message and we look forward to welcoming you to the resort in November. Please be assured that there is no need for concern and I am entirely confident you will have a wonderful experience as has been the case for the very large majority of our guests.

Appreciating your wish for it to be a surprise for your family, I would recommend that you do share your details of your 10th wedding anniversary and birthdays of your daughters with our team in advance so we too can help ensure a wonderful surprise. You are welcome to contact me direct or you may reach our reservations team direct through our website.

Thank you Onlyraees and again we very much look forward to welcoming you all next month. Until then,

With best regards,

Marteyne van Well
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews