We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,610)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveller rating
1,452
119
33
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
119
33
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon fish domestic flight male airport water sports half board marine life other resorts paradise on earth the general manager special thanks eagle rays every meal laamu atoll indian ocean beautiful island world class
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Six senses Laamu was our second experience in Maldives, after
Baros. We stayed for 6 unforgettable nights in an outstanding Beach villa ocean view. It had a private beach and the whole villa lay out was just amazing. Every single corner is made to feel comfortable for enjoying the wonderful views of the turquoise sea.
The concept of the resort it is "green" and "sustainable" without forgetting total confort and luxury.
The food is very good, especially in the Vietnamese restaurant. I really recommend the romantic beach lobster barbacue.
Breakfast was rich in choices. And the buffet at lunch time at the Cooking hut is also remarkable, with maldivan currys.
The trip to our private island for a day was fun but I expected a cleaner island plus be advised about the hundred mosquitos were sharing the picnic with us. I will recommend taking mosquito repelent.
The reef was good, with plenty of diversity but is located in the main areas and not beside rhe beach hut.
The service generally was outstanding and any request was quickly met with the minimum fuss.
Not cheap, but thats the maldives.
We highly recommend it. You won t be disappointed!

Room Tip: Beach villa 83, very private , away from the main area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julesmateosmenendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We have recently honeymooned in Laamu and stayed in one of their luxurious and spacious water bungalows. It is one of the nicest resorts we have stayed at. Our GEM, Auzam was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff. The food, chefs and catering staff were all exceptional. The produce was extremely fresh and tasty. Breakfast Buffet awesome. We did the beach BBQ on Sunday night and had the most wonderful lobster and seafood dinner, right on the beach. Prices for the wine, were to be honest, high, but one must understand everything needs to be shipped in. Wine selection was tremendous.

There was a small coral reef right outside our water bungalow which was teeming with several varieties of fish. The outdoor seating area and outdoor shower are unique. Glass panels in the toilet floor and glass bath with turquoise sea beneath is surreal.

Another plus for the service was their handling of our flight changes. We booked through Agoda and notified them of the flight changes. That information was not passed on to the hotel. When I called to verify that all the transfers were booked, they weren't. The Six Senses staff quickly made sure we would be met at Male International and we made it to the hotel with no problems.

A wonderful, romantic place to stay. We will for sure be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Spent here six nights as an end to our journey that had started in India. This was my third trip to the Maldives, a place that I truly love. We've booked an overwater villa, lovely indeed, on the lagoon side. The sea here is just an immense pool, so very turqouise and clear. Villa has simple furnishings, eco- friendly style, the shower area is big and I also loved the glassbottomed tub, you could see the sea underneath. I loved the fact that you're given bicycles to explore the island, also an expression of their eco-friendliness. Our GEM's(Guest Experience Maker) name was Inthi. He was a really nice, helpful guy, but as far as I could see, all Gems were the same, as was the entire staff, including the managers. In terms of diving my husband said here were the best sites in the whole Maldives he had dived so far. All restaurants serve great food and have good service. My favourite one was the Leaf, best setting ( like a huge tree house on the beach), but also in terms of food (Vietnamese for lunch and Mediterranean for dinner). They have a great French chef at Leaf resaturant (Federic is his name) and they only use organic ingredients from their own garden. Lovely and so fresh!!! Massages... really, really great. Wonderful spa. I particularly loved the "Laamu bliss", which is Balinese massage combined with herbal wraps. Gym is also nice and big. Transfer to the island takes a bit longer(50 minutes by plane from Male to the domestic airport and then 20 minutes by speedboat). But because it is away from it all, this island has such clear waters and such beautiful marine life.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have recently holidayed in Laamu and stayed in one of their luxurious and spacious water bungalows. It is one of the nicest resorts we have stayed at. We have just read a review on TA criticizing the food, but this was not our experience. We found the food, chefs, catering staff all to be exceptional. The produce was extremely fresh and tasty. Our GEM, Auzam was very pleasant and helpful as were all the staff. The Den (Kids Club) staff, particularly, Shelomi & Numa were great with our daughter.

There was a small coral reef right outside our water bungalow which was teeming with several varieties of fish. The outdoor seating area and outdoor shower are unique. Glass panels in the toilet floor and glass bath with turquoise sea beneath is surreal. Don't let the longish flight put you off because when you get there, it's absolutely worth it.

Six Senses Laamu is a delight! And we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelsavvy185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

From the moment we arrived we felt like we were being spoilt by the staff at Laamu. They were friendly, personal and professional and made nothing seem like too much effort.

The food was amazing, the scenery was breathtaking. It was nice to see the restaurant staff so keen to play with the small children. The layout of the place was interesting in a very good way.

Bar'el, the DJ, played fantastic music at night and shared some inspiring thoughts. It was a pleasure to meet him and have a drink in the bar Chill because of this.

All up a very pleasant stay in an amazing place.
Thank you!

Room Tip: The water villas are great
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews