We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Maria Tavern Island(General Luna)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Nine Clouds Homestyle Accommodation(General Luna)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Sunset Bay Villas(General Luna)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Beach Resort(General Luna)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siargao Island Villas(General Luna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Blauset House(General Luna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
112
43
18
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
43
18
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetfloating cottagecrabswimming pool isgreat massagesizzling squidhuge bathroombeautiful facilitieshotel has free wifibutler servicepaddle boards and kayaksoffer freeclean sheets and towelsprivate butlerwater comingmaking our stay wonderfulwonderful idea
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

2 days stay in Floating Villa, which itself is very nice with a huge bathroom with bathhub made og rockstone. The villa terrasse is partly over the pool and the pool is elegant laid out.
Lots of trees and green plants all around the Villas/Pool.
The staff was great with a smile and a service many ressort/hotels could learn from.
Look for Vanz in the resturant, he is there for You.
Shuttle service free wherever you want to go around. Close to the famous Cloud 9 for those who are surfers.

Room Tip: Choose Floating Villa, even though expensive it's worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank olecgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello Olecqy,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort.

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I stayed only overnight with my girlfriend since we ate there earlier and was amazed by the pool. It's super expensive, but the pool makes up for it. You can even borrow kayaks for free and paddle around in it. If you need a bit of luxury in your island escape, go to Bleu and pamper yourself for a night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlrikJhansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Dear Ulrik Jhansen :-)

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort.

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Went with my friends. We didn’t want to leave the resort. Very big pool, good food. Super excellent staff, lots of smiles all around. Can’t wait for the beach bar to finish so we can have drinks there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hello :-)

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and please come back when the beach bar will be open! Drinks on me :-)

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

If the price of the rooms in Siargao Blue would have been one third of what they are actually charging, this could be a 5 stars review...BUT for the expensive price I've paid for a less than average room, I definitely can't give more than 3 stars.
Despite being only 2 years old, the bathroom is falling apart. There was a leak under the toilet bowl, with grey water continuously flooding the floor. All fixtures all lose and seem they are about to fall apart. Nothing is properly thought and designed, it's all very amateurish and it should be priced accordingly. There are much better and a lot cheaper options in the neighbourhood, just do your homework before you book a room here !
The restaurant was the only positive thing about the resort. Everything else was quite disappointing.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool are the nicest but they are an outrageous price.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Island_boy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Hello Island_boy75,

Thank you for this very honest review. We will definitely take it seriously and will discuss with the owners what can be done to improve on the facilities.

Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We spent our Christmas celebration in Siargao because its so laid-back yet with so many beautiful spots.

Value of Money

Service
> I commend Shane as the first SMILE representing Siargao Bleu Resort, for giving me excellent service.
> I commend their GM Mac, who personally fetch us in the warf on-time as what time we wish to be fetched. ( not all GMs in a hotel do that.
> Van Driver Benedict for keeping us safe and rendering our needs during the travel.

Hospitality
(you feel HOME away from home.)

Cleanliness
(I commend Arlene B., for keeping our room clean and completing our bedroom needs.)

Location
( Near warf/boulevard/ferry boats)
( Near Cloud9, beachfront, Kermit, Shaka, Church).

Waves
(World Class)

Sand
( almost flour like)

Spacious Room

Internet

Cable TV

Shops

Clinic

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear HJ B,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and it was my pleasure to fetch you at the boulevard after your island hopping trip. I will also commend Shane, Benedict and Arlene B as per your comment.

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews