We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We had trouble in booking through the resort's website therefore we've booked through booking instead. I was glad that Chris replied to my inquiries promptly. The resort's van picked up us.Our room was okay, it was spacious . I didn't have any complaints about our room, but my fiancé was very busy killing the mosquitoes because they were biting him..!! Haha.. Wifi doesn't work well but it wasn't a big deal because I have my own pocket wifi. The food was okay although there were only few choices (but good for people who are on a diet!! Haha)
I love the serenity of the place, we enjoyed our vacation there. If i could visit Siargao again, I'd love to stay in Siargao bleu and perhaps try the floating villas?

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sofee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Sofee Y,

Thank you for your feedback.

I already informed our IT team to check what happened with our website.

We are also glad you enjoyed the room! I am sorry about the mosquitoes, it's a rainy season in Siargao and there are a lot of bugs around that time, but the resort is putting some lemongrass plants into rooms that will hopefully help to solve this issue.

The wifi situation is also being fixed. We are getting more extenders to make sure every room including the bathroom has good wifi signal!

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally and maybe even upgrade you to a Floating Villa :-)


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a weekend at the hotel. Great experience from the start with free Airport Shuttle. The resort is very new. Nice rooms. Especially the pool villas. Loved the beds. Very comfy. Food is also good. Lots of activities aside from surfing.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HuskyMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

HuskyMNL,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa.

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

First of all, the Van transfer was free from the airport and going to the airport. Secondly, when we arrive everyone was warm in the frontdesk and the tour desk there is a coconut juice for welcome beverage. When we arrived in the room it was great and the room was clean just needs a little improvement on the amenities but otherwise the room was awesome. People from the resort was friendly and accomodating. They will try to make you feel at home they will help you in anyway possible and even go the extra mile just to make you feel comfortable. This is the place to be when youre on a vacation in Siargaom the pool was great especially if you have kids cause they offer free use of paddle boards and kayaks in the resort. Everything was perfect. Will definitely come back. Thank you guys for making our stay wonderful and worthwhile.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stevenson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Stevenson S,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa. I took note of your comment about the bathroom amenities and we'll make sure to have more of those!

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

everyone in the resort is super friendly. Breakfast buffet was the best, unlimited bacon!!! Movie nights by the beach is a wonderful idea. Room was really nice, and the pool was large! Everything in the resort made it difficult to leave Siargao, definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanMarieChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

ChanMarieChan,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa.

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Me and my friends stayed in one of their Terrace Rooms on our first night and transferred to a Floating Villa on our last two nights. Both rooms are great and so the beds are so comfortable that we just stayed in our room and just soaked ourselves in their pool facility - almost our whole stay! I even tried their stone bath tub and it was UGH-MAZING!!! Whoever found the idea to have those should be commended for such a wonderful idea! It made the room a really luxurious one and a stand out from other rooms or the other resorts in the island. I would just like to suggest that since Siargao Bleu is labeled as a luxury resort, maybe it might be better if they will put a fridge in all of their rooms. It doesn't need to be an expensive or a big fridge. Just a small, durable and strong enough to cool a few drinks or some wine bottles of their guests! ;)

The breakfast buffet was great too! The selection of food is not too overwhelming. They offer a good quality of bacon, the soup especially the laksa was really good and the ambiance of the whole restaurant is just amazing!

This resort deserves to be given a five star rating most expecially because of their staff - awesome, very accomodating, and friendly! It is not everywhere you can meet such great people, ready to be of assistance to your needs.


I highly recommend this resort to people who are planning to Siargao. Plus the fact that they offer complimentary airport transfers! We'll definitely be back and hoping to see the same great staff!

Room Tip: Get their Floating Villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miscv07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiargaoBleuResort, General Manager at Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Miscv07,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa.
I took note of your comments about food selection and the fridges for all the rooms and we'll work on that!

Thank you again for taking time to leave us a review and we are looking forward to see you again at the resort.

Please email be directly at mac@siargaobleu.com.ph next time you would like to book and I will take care of everything personally.


Best regards,

Mac

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
0.3 km away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
131 reviews
7.2 km away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
92 reviews
4.9 km away
Siargao Paraiso Resort
Siargao Paraiso Resort
#6 of 6 in General Luna
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sunset Bay Villas
Sunset Bay Villas
#5 of 6 in General Luna
12 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#12 of 42 in Siargao Island
139 reviews
0.5 km away
Kawayan Siargao Resort
Kawayan Siargao Resort
#3 of 6 in General Luna
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa

Address: | Barangay Catangnan, General Luna, Mindanao 8419, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Price Range: €132 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 5 minutes from one of the worlds most famous surf spot Cloud 9, relax to the sound of the wave at this Balinese - inspired high end resort Siargao Bleu Resort & Spa recognized as one of the top most stunning resort views of the Philippines. The resort boasts of a 1,600 sq. meters pool; pamper you with personalized service with a butler upon request, SPA services with highly trained therapists provided at the Bleu Spa or room service, FREE airport/seaport transfer and shuttle in the Cloud 9 strip. Excellent breakfast options are included in every room. It is equipped with FREE Wi-Fi access, interooms, flat-screen TV, personal safe, air-conditioners, hot & cold shower, free toiletries and provided with the most comfortable beds & pillows. Cottages have direct access to the pool, veranda seating, sun lounge decks, Jacuzzi tubs and minibar. Its Bleu Restaurant serves a variety of the island’s best seafood dishes and the famous KING MUD CRABS. On special occasions, the mouthwatering local specialty LECHON can be prepared. For leisure activities, an array of resort and island activities awaits you assisted by the Bleu family. In Siargao Bleu, every guest is a VIP! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing