We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The waves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Siargao Paraiso Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The so called "Surfing Capital of the Philippines" attracts thousands of tourists from around the world. The reason is because it has enormous waves generating from the pacific. Famous surfers around the world gathered and compete in siargao. Isn't cool?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017

The resort features a two bedroom villa with a small pool and private access to the beach. You can cook fro yourself or order in. Staff there were amazing. Don't go here if you are looking to be close to the surfing action. This resort is on the other side of the island. You will need to rent a car or motor to get you there. Check out their Cloud 9 resort instead. The pier was the kids favorite. It gets you over the coral outcroppings and right to the water. At the bottom of the stairs, the ocean is about 6-8 feet deep depending on the tide. No big waves or strong currents to worry about here. Definitely grab some brews or a glass of wine and sit on the chairs and relax. That is what this place is all about!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott2245, Owner at Siargao Paraiso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

It was great to have you stay Carl but i must inform you that we do have good surf spots directly in front of our resort around 700 meters there are 2 awesome surf islands one called Stimpys its a left hander and the other is called Rock Island its a right hander. Many many boats come from Cloud 9 on a daily basis to surf these islands and also there are waves just 200m directly behind our resort called Philippine Deep surf spot. I just wanted to clarify this as you wrote theres no surf action and this is why we built here to be closer to the surf action with less people as Cloud 9 often called Crowd 9 can have up to 60 people sitting on 1 take off point. Hope to see you again Carl and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Best 2 bedroom Villa with a private beach and infinity pool I've ever stayed at. If you want to stay away from the busy tourist
are of Siargao. This place is perfect for you. This was definitely the highlight of my Siargao trip. It's so cheap for only 4,500
a night. They also have a big kitchen where you can cook. The down side of it is that it's 30
mins from the city center. But if you have this kind of hotel
who needs to go out. The place can actually accomodate 8 people. I Suggest you bring groceries cause it's far from everything and rent a van. You can also surf here. The beach has small
waves

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Raisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We as a family of 5 have had the most amazing stay ever in this beautiful villa.
From the moment we arrived and met Ms Cherry the Manager that bought our rental car to the airport to greet us too when we dropped the car back to Ms Cherry at the airport. The villa, food and service was to a very high level which came as a surprise as we stayed in Cebu and Boracay and we not really impressed with the service given to us. We will be back again next year for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgeltch1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we wanted to stay longer but unfortunately they were fully booked.
We were met at the airport by the staff and driven to siargao paraiso. Scott the owner met us and is warm and welcoming and had loads of advice about where to go and what to see. The place is absolutely stunning, it's private so you have the place to yourselves. It has beautiful gardens and lovely chill out beds outside the rooms and also at the end of the pier. The staff are warm, welcoming and very friendly, thank you cherry, Susan and Scott.
The wifi works but this is the philippines so don't expect to come here streaming films which you won't need to do as the view is all you need. ( this is all over the philippines not just in siargao)
The rooms are very comfortable with nice bed linens and air con should you need it. You can wake up and see the sea from your bed!!!
The kitchen and lounge area is huge and we ordered our meals daily which were prepared with love and were tasty and good value.
We also hired the car that Scott has for hire and this was a fantastic way to see the island.
We will be back, it is definitely a highlight of our trip
Thank you guys
Clair, Matt and Squish

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank windsurffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scott2245, Owner at Siargao Paraiso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello Matt,

Im happy to hear you had a great time staying with us and sorry you couldn't stay longer and also rent the car longer as we were booked on both.

Hope to have you come again and stay with us in the future and thanks again for your kind words to both me and the staff.

Thanks,

Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
4.9 km away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in General Luna
130 reviews
9.9 km away
DEDON Island Resort
DEDON Island Resort
#4 of 9 in Siargao Island
92 reviews
4.2 km away
Sunset Bay Villas
Sunset Bay Villas
#5 of 6 in General Luna
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
Siargao Bleu Resort and Spa
#4 of 6 in General Luna
181 reviews
4.4 km away
Kawayan Siargao Resort
Kawayan Siargao Resort
#3 of 6 in General Luna
56 reviews
4 km away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#11 of 42 in Siargao Island
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siargao Paraiso Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siargao Paraiso Resort

Address: No 88 Santa Fe Boulevarde, General Luna, Mindanao 8149, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Surigao del Norte Province > Siargao Island > General Luna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in General Luna
Price Range: €135 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Siargao Paraiso Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siargao Paraiso Resort is the crown jewel of first-class resort accommodation in Siargao, The Philippines. Combining the comforts of a modernly equipped and architecturally designed resort with the relaxing tranquility of our own private tropical paraiso with secluded palm fringed white sand beaches and torquoise waters all within minutes by speed boat to the world famous surf breaks of Siargao like Cloud 9,Rock Island,Stimpy Island and many more.Siargao Paraiso Resort must really be experienced to understand this true Philippine paraiso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Siargao Paraiso Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing