We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
84
118
29
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
118
29
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly staff would stay again the bus business park great room stop towels town parking bathroom car option coffee highway tidy rate edge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This modern hotel with friendly staff is practically situated 10 km outside of San Sebastián. Parking is free and sufficiently available. Rooms are tidy and very clean. Breakfast is good with ample choice. For us it was a nice base to explore the Basque region.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Guido L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a 15 minutes drive hotel out of San Sebastian / Donostia, so you will like this hotel.
In order to avoid the city center hotels, it's a good option to stay.
The property is modern, a quiet clean place with free wifi and free parking.
The rooms are fine, as well the breakfast.
Especialy it's good value for money.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ralph039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

This hotel is situated at the edge of a retail/business park, however, we had a nice view from our window. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The rooms have everything you will need and the towels were fluffy and soft. We visited the restaurant and the food was very nice and inexpensive. Parking is free and the bus stop for the San Sebastian bus is a very short walk from the hotel. The bus takes around 30 minutes and cost 1 Euro 70 one way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We chose this hotel because we wanted to be out of town, we had a car so did not want to be stuck in the middle of San Sebastian.It was great for us as we had no intention of spending all our time in San Sebastian but wanted to explore the areas in the Pyrenees. This hotel was perfectly located for it.

Plenty of parking on arrival, Friendly staff. Large clean well equipped rooms, large bed and we had a balcony. The room has air conditioning so no need to have the windows open of a night to stay cool.

The room and indeed hotel is new so everything in the room and bathroom was pristine. If I had to say anything at all negative it would be that the walls shake when someone closes a door in the next room as if the walls are not actually secured properly. Otherwise the furnishings were modern and functional.

We would like some British channels in the room apart from BBC World news. The breakfast was okay, the coffee and the juice was great as was the scrambled egg. The price for breakfast is reasonable and lots of choice. It was not particularly good quality but just okay. The staff try hard.

The towels were a bit thin and worn but we did get a fluffy new one towards the end of our stay.

We would stay again. If you want to be out of town within an easy drive to the Pyrenees then this is a good option.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Just_a_Giraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Good for those who drive .
Ample free parking .

20 min drive to San Sebastián.

Rooms are large , a bit bare , no frills and bathroom is relatively big .

But shower cubicle design is v bad , water flowing out constantly when you shower and wet half the bathroom.

No A/C during our stay and hot ..

No tissue paper provided in room

Ok for its price .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KBWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews