We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Victoria Hotel(Bredasdorp)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$662
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Pines Lodge(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whale Coast Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
45
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkthe cottagesrest campself cateringlagoon houseone nightcape townlight sleeperrock poolsdirt roadstunning viewssanparks accommodationchaletdeckwoodnaturebraai
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a night in early Jan and had a great time. It’s a wonder spot and part of the sanparks system that we booked in Cape town at the last minute.

You must check in at the reception which in about 50 meters from the lighthouse. Then it’s about a 15 minute drive to the cabins. DONT DRIVE DIRECT TO THE CAMP unless you registered at the check in across from the lighthouse.

Bring everything in regards to food and firewood before you leave the small town as there is nothing out there.

We Highly recommend a stop here

Safe travels

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chouliha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is really a sensational setting, with the lagoon on one side and the sea just a few metres from your front deck. Our travelling group of 7 adults stayed here very comfortably. Of the 4 spacious bedrooms, 2 are en-suite with separate entrances, and the other 2 bedrooms share the main bathroom of the house. The check in at the SANParks office in Cape L’Agulhas went very smoothly and then there’s a 10 km drive on a rough-ish dirt road (currently with roadworks) to the rest camp.
The kitchen is reasonably well-equipped, but remember to take your own supply of wood/charcoal for the braai and the heater. We had a wonderful stay at this magic location and would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverbods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This place is HEAVEN! Absolutely stunning and peaceful surroundings with a view to fall in love with. Having a glass on the balcony looking at the sunset was amazing. Accommodation is clean and have all the basic stuff you need. Although! I´m "only" giving this 4* due to the communication. We drove about 15min from Agulhas to the Rest camp very slowly due to a pothole filled dirt road, to find that we had to check in in Agulhas! This was not mentioned anywhere, not in email or anywhere else. So, we had to drive about 15min back just to check in and then back again. The lady in the reception told us to go ahead and use the woodburner/fireplace as it gets cold at night, but she forgot to mention that there isn´t any wood in the lodge! I understand that this is area is new and under construction, but If all of this was mentioned either in an email or on entering the Agulhas national park area then I would have given this 10*!
Although, with this information you should´t hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

As we were sitting on the balcony, braai cooking, bottle of red opened, my wife and I voted this spot as one of our favourite in the world. The rest of the camp was empty (we didn’t see anyone else there during our mid-week winter stay) and we thoroughly enjoyed the feeling of being at the end of the world. Impressed with the SanParks accommodation (clean, tidy, well stocked, private), we enjoyed walks through the national park, walks along the beach at sunsets, day trip to the lighthouse in town, relaxing on the balcony with a braai, and fireplace inside. We were fortunate with great weather. There’s a large supermarket and liquor store on the way into Agulhas which has all the supplies you’ll need – pick up on the way through, as once you arrive you won’t want to leave.

This is a 5 star rating if you’re reasonable about what you’re expecting – it is not the luxury 5 star rating, but the perfect balance of simplicity, remoteness, cleanliness and an absolutely perfect setting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adamtheaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This one is a keeper! From the Check in, which was friendly and informative, to the well maintained and neat chalets we could not have asked for more... except for time that is. Fireplace was kept well fed, the bedroom was spacious with plenty pillows, the kitchen was fully equipped, and the views simply breathtaking! We will most certainly be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charmane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews