We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
379
379
117
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
379
379
117
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location northern beaches across the road the pub down stairs cafes and restaurants good size saturday night would stay again free parking great room palm beach a great stay road noise room was large pittwater road staff were very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great position. Reasonable price for breakfast , continental breakfast $12. Excellent, good value .Bedroom nice and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early , we had told them over the phone and room was ready. Had a jug, coffee, tea , sugar there. Iron, ironing board as well. Hairdryer as well. Shower, bath combined. A fridge if you had to put things into .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjo17256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our team to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again for another great stay.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

close to beaches, bars, food, grocery, bottle store and convince store. staff was amazingly friendly and super helpful. would definitely stay again. I would recommend a short walk from the sands to narrabeen kebas, best grilled fish ever. amazing town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinwolfer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you had a great overall stay with us and enjoyed our amazing location nestled in between Narrabeen Beach & Narrabeen Lake and within close walking distance to many local cafes and restaurants. Furthermore it is fantastic to hear you found our team to be very friendly and helpful and you will be returning to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great room, very clean, nice bathroom - no concerns at all with the room. However my interaction with the staff at check in and check out was very average and could definitely be improved. It's pretty expensive, but a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morvenr192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed our central location, had a good stay with us, and found our rooms to be great, clean and with nice bathrooms. It is surprising to hear your interaction with my Reception team was average, as you can see from past reviews that we receive feedback on how helpful and friendly my team is. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again, and perhaps try booking our "Advance Saver" rate in order to save up to 20%.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Except for one item, all was excellent - i.e. free Telegraph daily, towels changed daily, toiletry amenities refreshed daily, free local calls, Reception had free fruit daily, discounted dinner menu daily, very helpful/friendly staff - what more could we say? YET THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST urgently requires more variety i.e. fruit offered was exactly the same EVERY DAY (no variety - what about some dried fruits and bananas for variety?), more variety/creativity needed with cakes (could offer some tarts, slices etc.) and love to see some different CHEESES included to have with the toast! Cereals and breads offered were very good. TO SUM UP: ALL EXCELLENT EXCEPT THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AS IT BECAME BORING AFTER THE 1ST TWO DAYS AND WAS SADLY LACKING AT THE COST OF $14 PER PERSON. We had it on good authority the Sands was mostly full during our stay yet we saw very few at breakfast - maybe what we have shared herein was the reason for this - good (or bad) news spreads quickly. We would almost certainly stay there again yet love to see the Continental Breakfast much improved for the present charge, thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer762685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you had a great stay with us and liked our daily room service provided by our room attendants, and furthermore enjoyed free local calls, free daily newspapers and free fresh fruit at Reception. It is however disappointing to hear that our continental buffet breakfast did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded your feedback and suggestions below on to our Head Chef & Venue Manager for review. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again for another great stay.

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Rooms are clean, person at reception was new so it took some time to check in. Could be an issue after a long flight. Location is good. Would like to see specials as the Sands are competing with the hotels in Manly that have regular specials.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charlierated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay in February. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed our central location nestled in between Narrabeen Beach and Narrabeen Lake and found our rooms to be clean. We certainly do have specials available. Look out for our "Advance Saver" when booking to stay with us again as it offers a saving of up to 20%. Furthermore, we do also have daily specials in our Bistro on a variety of meals. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon for another great stay!

Kind regards,
Anita Reskov
Front Office & Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews