We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
100
78
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
78
18
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Clean, cozy, warm in winter and fresh in summer. Renovations are improving the space of their cabins.
Food is very good and there is always an option.
Nice people, family friendly, elderly friendly.
I love this place and the people that works here.
If you need a place to rest and recharge... this is it

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank lolomunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Gerente at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your warm and kindly comment.
It makes us very happy to know that we have managed to make you feel at home.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This review concerns the restaurant at Hostería El Copihue, Olmué. I've been to this restaurant several times in recent years, but the last two times have been a complete disappointment. Prices keep getting higher and quality has been lower each time. On my last visit, I had to apologize to my guests for my mistake of bringing them to this restaurant. The meat (supposedly "sirloin steak") was very tough, the French fries were warm and almost translucent with fat, and dessert (baked milk) was so bad and dry that I could not eat it. In fact, the only good thing about this visit was the wine, which obviously is not the merit of this restaurant. Has ownership changed, is it a new chef, or they just want to chase customers away?

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Isolar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Gerente at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Cliente, como familia con casi 60 años en este negocio, lamentamos mucho que se acercara a nosotros a conversar y plantear sus inquietudes, las que sin duda habrían sido atendidas y resueltas por nosotros. Cabe destacar que la calidad de las comidas es algo que cuidamos, así como el recurso humano y en nuestro personal encontrará personas con bastante antiguedad trabajando junto a la familia, entre las cuales se encuentran varios del personal de cocina. Nuestra cocina es totalmente casera y las recetas de los postres de leche son de recetas probadas y por casi todos alabadas. Con respecto al corte de carne nosotros sólo trabajamos Lomo Vetado o Filete de Res. Somos una empresa familiar que buscamos mantener la la Tradición, Calidad y Servicio desde 1956.
Me despido cordialmente, Carolina K:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

I stayed at the Copihue in early Dec 15 for 3 nights. This hotel was established over 50 years ago and it shows. All the facilities are in terrible need of renewal. On the face of it the place looks nice however when looking closer the wallpapers are peeling, the bathroom accessories are rusted, the carpet is threading, door handles are broken, worryingly fire extinguishers are rusty and dusty. The food is dreadful and obviously not home baked but straight out of a plastic bag from the local supermarket. Nothing is fresh and quite a lot of the food is questionable. I did not try the facilities as there was just too many people during the day. Day visitors are allowed on site and the pools and the entire complex is constantly overtaken by day visitors. There is no peace and quiet and no exclusivity for full payment customer. The management does not seem to care much about anything. No sense of trying to be helpful and although you can request things no one actually comes to help you. The worse experience was that my child ended up with a second degree burn as a result of a broken radiator (the cabins get extremely cold even in a summer night). Hotel response was to ask if we wanted some burn cream. Management were extremely defensive. Wi-Fi does not work well. Mini bar makes unbearable noise. Ultimately we changed location and stay at Olmué Natura which is in a completely different league. I would not recommend if you are looking for decent accommodation, good food and facilities and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XAV16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016
Google Translation

Estimada Clienta
Tengo muy claro su caso ya que siendo una de las dueñas le atendí personalmente y por lo mismo procederé a responder su comentario el que tiene algunos errores y ameritan aclaración.
Lo primero es aclarar que su alojamiento fue entre el 12 y 14 de Diciembre (tan sólo 2 noches), y eran 2 adultos (usted y su hija) y un adolescente de 14-15 años (su nieto). Reservado a través de un portal de alojamiento.
El día de su retirada yo me encontraba en recepción cuando nuestra Recepcionista intentaba dialogar con usted de forma amable y respetuosa, lo cual no le fuera permitido por encontrarse usted muy mal humorada. A raíz de ello cuando regresó a finalizar la cuenta me acerqué a usted para realizar el procedimiento. Conversamos larga y amablemente (usted incluso sonrío), hablamos de su porta lentes y que usted es chilena radicada muchos años en Londres y nacionalizada británica. La fecha en que vino era bastante tranquila, salvo por algunos pequeños grupos de paseos de final de año (porque no somos de grupos muy grandes y menos masivos).
Ustedes alojaron en Diciembre cuando en Chile ya es casi Verano y el calor en el día es importante, razón por la cual en el Hotel ya no se enciende calefacción. Al día siguiente de su llegada, nos informaron que pasaron frio, razón por la cual esa noche se encendió la caldera y se activó la calefacción de placa para su habitación (radiador de agua: seguro e inofensivo). Sin embargo, al día siguiente indicaron que el joven se habría quemado con la placa, sin embargo también estoy al tanto que cuando encontraron que la cama estaba muy cerca de la placa (el día que llegaron) la camarera ofreció correrla, recibiendo una respuesta negativa de su parte, indicando que de ser necesario lo harían ustedes.
Nuestra Hostería familiar siempre cuenta con alguno de nosotros presentes y dispuestos a solucionar cualquier situación. Es por ello que cuando me indicó que el Joven se había quemado, quemadura que no pude ver ya que a las 11 am cuando se retiraban tenía un parche profesional que la cubría, le ofrecí una crema de quemaduras muy buena que utilizo y no la quiso recibir. Todo esto antes de ver a su hija y nieto. Su hija sólo se me mostró una foto de la quemadura en su celular. Tras su retirada el radiador fue inmediatamente revisado por cualquier posible desperfecto, y estaba en perfectas condiciones.
Aclaro que en nuestra Hostería, la que ostenta el sello de calidad turística otorgado por SERNATUR (y por ende cuidamos los estándares), nuestra gastronomía es de elaboración propia-casera con insumos de primera calidad. Cabe destacar que ustedes, además del desayuno que es Buffet y de muy buena calidad y atiborrado de productos caseros, hicieron ninguna comida en el Restaurante de la Hostería ya que durante el día no estaban en el recinto.
Nuestra Hostería ofrece gran tranquilidad e instalaciones de muy buena calidad para poder lograr un descanso reparador.
Cabe mencionar que no me parece adecuado que utilice el portal de TRIPADVISOR para publicitar otros lugares de Olmué.
Respetuosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here in February because it is close to Parque La Campana. At least at that time of year the hotel caters to families on summer vacation with kids and seems to run nearly constant poolside activities such as treasure hunts, bingo, cannonball contests, etc, so it has an atmosphere like a camp. Not that this is bad (most people seemed to be having a good time), but if you want peace and quiet this is not the place to come, at least in February.

The facilities are well maintained. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a small patio or balcony.
The buffet breakfast is good. Wi-fi only sometimes worked in the room, but always in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndoverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Customer:
Our Hostería is oriented to the rest, and family groups in summer.
As you mention during the day there are activities for children, but always we try to protect the rest: we don't haver loud music and we seeks to respect the nap schedule.
In relation to wifi, we are sorry that only works at some times, but in Olmué the signal quality that the companies provides to us, usually is not the best and that is reason why we suddenly have some problems with internet and Wifi signal.
Best Regards
Carolina K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Very nice resort type hotel. Grounds are attractive, nice pool area. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable. Many of the rooms have small balconies that overlook the grounds. The staff was attentive and friendly. Good restaurant with outdoor seating. Varied menu with a very nice wine list. It is also very close to the national park

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Client:
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy that you have pleasant stay by us.
Best regards.
Carolina K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews