We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
99
77
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
77
18
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We stayed here in February because it is close to Parque La Campana. At least at that time of year the hotel caters to families on summer vacation with kids and seems to run nearly constant poolside activities such as treasure hunts, bingo, cannonball contests, etc, so it has an atmosphere like a camp. Not that this is bad (most people seemed to be having a good time), but if you want peace and quiet this is not the place to come, at least in February.

The facilities are well maintained. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a small patio or balcony.
The buffet breakfast is good. Wi-fi only sometimes worked in the room, but always in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndoverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Customer:
Our Hostería is oriented to the rest, and family groups in summer.
As you mention during the day there are activities for children, but always we try to protect the rest: we don't haver loud music and we seeks to respect the nap schedule.
In relation to wifi, we are sorry that only works at some times, but in Olmué the signal quality that the companies provides to us, usually is not the best and that is reason why we suddenly have some problems with internet and Wifi signal.
Best Regards
Carolina K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Very nice resort type hotel. Grounds are attractive, nice pool area. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. Beds were comfortable. Many of the rooms have small balconies that overlook the grounds. The staff was attentive and friendly. Good restaurant with outdoor seating. Varied menu with a very nice wine list. It is also very close to the national park

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Client:
Thank you very much for your comment.
We are happy that you have pleasant stay by us.
Best regards.
Carolina K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Only stayed one night, but the staff was so friendly and helpful. They set out early breakfast for me, helped me with hike logistics, held my bags all day after I'd checked out, and helped me pay a lower price when I'd booked a higher one online. Comfortable, with pool, sauna, and restaurant (my only complaint was that they played loud music by the pool a little late at night), and conveniently located. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraboffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Propietario at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Customer:
We are happy that you like the hostel.
Sorry about the music, This situation is not frecuently, because we are looking for rest for our clients. We hope that situation will not happen again.
Best regards
Carolina K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a study-abroad program and it was great. Beautiful grounds with both indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, and ping pong pavilion. Well located right outside of the center of town. Comfortable and clean rooms with balconies. Restaurant is tasty and authentic

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMHII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Gerente at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest:
Good day. We want to thank you for your time to leave us your great contribution and precious commentary.
We wait for you again
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The Hosteria has a long tradition of hospitality, and while the facilities are updated and modern, the property has the ambiance of a mid-level tourist resort. There is a nice pool and sauna; the on-site restaurant is OK and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is nothing wrong with the hotel; it is just not special. WiFi access and physical facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tf2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina K, Gerente at Hosteria El Copihue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Customer:
Good day. We want to thank you for your time to leave us your comment.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews