We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delicious Food”
Review of Le Local a Manger

Le Local a Manger
Price range: US$8 - US$21
Description: Warm welcome in a cozy place. At midday, treat yourself to a gourmet break by ordering one of the 3 home-made dishes offered each week: salad, salty pie or gratin, mostly organic and local products. We also offer a large selection of tea and pastries. Brunch. The dishes and pastries are to take away if you wish.
Restaurant details
Description: Warm welcome in a cozy place. At midday, treat yourself to a gourmet break by ordering one of the 3 home-made dishes offered each week: salad, salty pie or gratin, mostly organic and local products. We also offer a large selection of tea and pastries. Brunch. The dishes and pastries are to take away if you wish.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had breakfast there today and enjoyed the best Gallettes we ever had. The crepes were so good that, full as we already were, we ordered a salted caramel crepe. It was by far the best crepe we have ever shared and the caramel sauce was outstanding without being too sweet. Our compliments to the two women who tun the cafe.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dhchaotic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lelocalamanger, Gérant at Le Local a Manger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lelocalamanger, Propriétaire at Le Local a Manger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lelocalamanger, Gérant at Le Local a Manger, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Local a Manger also viewed

Montfort-sur-Meu, Ille-et-Vilaine
Iffendic, Montfort-sur-Meu
 
Montfort-sur-Meu, Ille-et-Vilaine
 

Been to Le Local a Manger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.