We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just the job for one or two people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Braithwaite, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martins66...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just the job for one or two people”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This place is small but the space is well used and it had everything I needed. There are excellent walks straight from the door or within a short drive. Parking is a bit tight but perfectly do-able with my smallish car. Braithwaite is a pleasant village with a pub and a useful little shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimnChris...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pet friendly in an ideally situated location with great pubs and walks.”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage was spotless and the bed was big and comfy. The heating was more than adequate to cope with the cold conditions at the time of our stay. The local
shop is well stocked and right on the doorstep. We have stayed here before and
have recommended it to friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
francesc2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First visit to the Lake District”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to the Lakes and we couldn't have made a better choice of a place to stay. The studio cottage is ideal for two. It has everything thing you need and was very clean. Although we didn't use it there was a laundry room across the courtyard. The only slight issue was parking especially if the other cottages had more than one car parked outside. The parking for our cottage was at the side of the house but you had to negotiate a very tight gap to park there. Luckily our car was small enough but bigger cars have struggled going by the scraped drainpipes.

Braithwaite is a beautiful village and only 2 miles from Keswick. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing