We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location ,”
other travellers have booked this property
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
King size bed Easy chairs and fold out table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
King size bed
Easy chairs and fold out table and chairs
Living area
Blakeney Quay
Blakeney Quay
Village view
Pensthorpe
Holkham Hall
Mortson Quay
Wells next the sea harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melton Constable, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kevin p
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location ,”
Reviewed 18 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 night stay at Herb cottage could not have been better,we loved everything about it,the location was good,the cottage was well equipped ,clean ,comfortable and had everything we needed. The perfect place to get away from it all .
We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurvinder...
1 review
“Herb Cottage”
Reviewed 4 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a lovely few days in Herb Cottage over the August bank holiday weekend. The Cottage is small and cosy and had everything we needed for our stay. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the village location and dark skies at night.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2019
Thank you, the setting is very relaxing and away from the madding crowds. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivienneH...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Delightful cottage for the perfect retreat”
Reviewed 30 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Cosy cottage in quiet village. Nicely furnished and well equipped. Great base from which to explore north Norfolk coast and nearby villages.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2019
Thank you we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please do come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise1...
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 31 March 2019 for a stay in November 2018

I have stayed at the cottage on two ocassions, August 2018, and again in November 2018.

The cottage is well furnished, with quality super comfortable bed, electric controlled blackout blinds etc. Every thing we needed was there, eg cooking utensils, indoor and outdoor tables.

It is in a peaceful location. The courtyard garden is pretty and private.

I was particularly impressed by the outstanding communication with the owners about anything I needed, eg WiFi & heating.

The cottage is spotless clean.

I would highly recommend the cottage.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2019
Thank you so much, and look forward to another visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant early spring break”
Reviewed 28 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We were delighted to spend a few days in the peace and tranquility of Herb Cottage. A great base to visit the many National Trust properties and other interesting places that are local to the cottage. A lovely place to chill at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. Andrew and Angela were very helpful when we booked , and we’re looking forward to returning in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2019
Thank you both and we look forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.