We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
King size bed Easy chairs and fold out table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
A charming detached cart barn conversion hidden away just five miles from the  North Norfolk coast.
King size bed
Easy chairs and fold out table and chairs
Living area
Blakeney Quay
Blakeney Quay
Village view
Pensthorpe
Holkham Hall
Mortson Quay
Wells next the sea harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Melton Constable, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paradise1...
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 31 March 2019 for a stay in November 2018

I have stayed at the cottage on two ocassions, August 2018, and again in November 2018.

The cottage is well furnished, with quality super comfortable bed, electric controlled blackout blinds etc. Every thing we needed was there, eg cooking utensils, indoor and outdoor tables.

It is in a peaceful location. The courtyard garden is pretty and private.

I was particularly impressed by the outstanding communication with the owners about anything I needed, eg WiFi & heating.

The cottage is spotless clean.

I would highly recommend the cottage.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2019
Thank you so much, and look forward to another visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasant early spring break”
Reviewed 28 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We were delighted to spend a few days in the peace and tranquility of Herb Cottage. A great base to visit the many National Trust properties and other interesting places that are local to the cottage. A lovely place to chill at the end of a busy day of sightseeing. Andrew and Angela were very helpful when we booked , and we’re looking forward to returning in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2019
Thank you both and we look forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey C
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another lovely stay in Herb Cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Stayed here again for a long weekend, another lovely stay. Herb Cottage has everything you could want or need, and is very cosy with underfloor heating. There are lots of lovely places to visit within easy driving distance such as Wells, Blakney and Cley. We are hoping tovisit again next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2018
Many thanks, so glad you had a lovely stay. We look forward to hosting you again. Best regards, Andrew & Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniapa4
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Peaceful Hideaway”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent a beautifully peaceful 10 days in this quaint cottage in North Norfolk. We really enjoyed this beautiful area and the tranquility it has to offer. A perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Andrew and Angela were extremely kind and helpful to us. They were very responsive if we needed anything. In such an ideal location, this cottage is only 20 minutes away from some of North Norfolk’s most beautiful estates, beaches, nature reserves and national heritage sites. We returned home feeling refreshed and we cannot wait to return to this stunning area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W...
1 review
“Everything I'd hoped it would be.”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Herb Cottage is a small,nicely furnished and decorated property and was very clean on arrival. I particularly liked the beamed roof space. If you are wanting a quiet and secluded setting then I would highly recommend this cottage. I very much hope to be able to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.