We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, spotless apartment with fantastic views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sylph

25 metre pool with sea and mountains in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
25 metre pool with sea and mountains in background
Relax and enjoy the sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
25 metre pool with sea and mountains in background
Relax and enjoy the sea views
The outdoor rattan sofa to enjoy the sea views from
Living room
Living room
Children's pool
Living room
Master bedroom
Second double bedroom
Third bedroom - full size staggered bunk beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Gym
Gym
Bathroom
Pool at night
Gran Tarajal beach
View from Balcony
Marina
Swimming pool with sea in background
The boats at the start of the annual local deep sea fishing festival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Gran Tarajal, Tuineje, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicola L
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, spotless apartment with fantastic views”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in August at Casa Sylph! Cannot fault anything, the apartment is spacious with a huge sun terrace, the pool, gym and grounds are maintained to a high standard daily! The town is a typical unspoilt Spanish town which we loved! The view is amazing such a chilled out vibe about the place! We will visit again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - HIGHLY RECOMMEND ”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having always been use to going on package holidays this was the first time we had booked independently for a 2 week summer break. I would definitely do it again. I booked flights through Ryanair to Fuertaventura which were good - although the plane was rather cold! The transfer to the airport was through Hoopa.com who we could not fault. They were reliable despite not replying to emails sent before our travels.

Apartment
WOW! The apartment was on the 3rd floor reached by several flights of stairs (there is a lift for the less able or push chairs). A groups of 5 adults and a 2 year old stayed here for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment was very spacious with everything you could need. We used the balcony a lot for eating and relaxing. It is very spacious and was excellent knowing that our 2 year old was safe and could be in the shade whilst we enjoyed the sun. The swimming pool, shared with other guests was spotless and usually very quiet especially in the mornings. The onsite gym is a little rundown, could do with updating of treadmills but ok.

The owners were more than helpful when contacting them through text message and were very responsive ensuring everything was ok.

As we wanted a very relaxing family holiday the apartment and surrounding area was perfect. The short walk past the harbor area to the beach and main restaurant area was lovely. Many restaurants to choose from (highly recommend the Indian even though I don't like Indian food!). We didn't hire a car but for those who want a little more adventure then a car would be useful. There are 2 big supermarkets within a 20 minute walk.

Overall an outstanding apartment and owners. We had an excellent holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abletasma...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Brilliant apartment, spacious, spotless with a large sun terrace overlooking the pool and small beach. Perfect for the two of us and a family would also have plenty of room. The terrace was comfortably furnished for lazing around or eating al fresco. Great shower in the bathroom. The thoughtful owners had left books to read, dvds to watch, cards etc. Nice walk past the harbour to the town with its many shops, supermarkets and bars and restaurants. Would have no hesitation on recommending it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stian A
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a cycling holiday”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location and a very clean and spacious apartment. A very large patio which can be a plus for those who do not spend their entire days on the roads like we did :)

The owners are outstanding and have supplied everything one would need for a stay in this apartment!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barbro71
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2nd visit”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Casa Sylph was just as perfect for a week's winter sun as I remembered it from 2 years ago.
Comfortable, spotless, the wonderful views from the huge terrace, home from home,
Gran Tarajal is such a friendly town and wonderfully void of tourist tat.
Would happily visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing