We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 06:00 - 19:00
Save
Review Highlights
Such a pleasant surprise

This temple is not really high in the mountain or in some remote location so I'm guessing it's... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
Stanimir C
,
Toronto, Canada
Great temple but the park is the highlight

The visit to the temple was good and the temple complex is pretty , but there are so many temples... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2017
Pedroofluquillo
,
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Read all 22 reviews
  
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
9
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
11
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

C1 ( 2015.08.07 )
This temple was bigger than I think. As like as another excellent temple, this temple had good atmosphere and air. There was good for walking though temple with fresh air, wind sound, and beautiful view. Always in the tempe, I felt cosiness.

Thank CanisHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Gorgeous temple and grounds in the hills of Gimcheon. The abundant cherry blossoms were blooming, not only pretty, but smelled soooo good. Some limited English spoken here. It is so peaceful and beautiful. My 16 year old and I stayed one night, could easily have stayed longer. You really learn to relax and slow down. The chanting/bowing was accompanied by drums and gongs that were beautifully haunting. We laid in our room at 3:30am and listened to the monks chanting and drumming. Surreal. We took meditation hikes, had tea ceremonies, talked to monks about Buddhism vs Christianity, had meals with the monks. Just an incredible experience. Stay at least one night to recharge. The rooms are bare, you sleep on a very thin mat ( more like a towel) on heated bamboo floors. Think camping......but so worth a tough night's sleep.

Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

It was interesting experience to stay at the temple as part of temple stay program was proposed to us.

There are a few temples around to visit too.

2  Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The participants will experience the monks daily life during 1night 2day templestay program. The day of temple starts on 3:30 am and close 9:00 pm. The templestay program will be served like "Attending Morning/Evening Chanting Ceremony", "Buddhist Meal-Balwoo Meal", "108 times Bowing", "Seon Meditation", etc.

3  Thank Jikjisa_Templestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews