We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house tamar valley kitchen area king suite huge bathroom yogurt perfect hosts mini golf sitting room helen wardrobe lounge bed launceston sleep tassie tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Ive stayed here twice - the first time in a large suite in the main house/lodge, the second in the self contained cottage. Both times for 3 nights. A great place with friendly, accommodating owners. Lovely grounds for the dogs. Also, there’s a lane way just across the road leading to Lake Louise and the beautiful, car free walk around it. I’d rather stay here than in Launceston, 20 minutes away. A shopping centre at Legana is a short drive away. Thanks Helen!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Spent a staff morale boosting weekend in one of the older cabins which was dark, depressing, tired and shabby.
Furnishings and kitchen appliances dated rather than quaint, chairs and couches cheap and uncomfortable.
Price well in excess of standard of cabin...would not stay again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RoseKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We took our 3 grandchildren for a few days at one of the small villas, comfortable queen bed downstairs and sleeping for another 4 upstairs. Good bathroom with separate toilet and reasonably well equipped kitchen that could do with an update. ( one plate on stove did not work) . It had been very dry recently and there were ants in the bathroom and kitchen which we sprayed. Very little in the way of extras provided - you have to buy your own incidentals from their onsite shop. We did use the pool every day and the kids used the jumping pillow continuously. ( both free to residents) and we did pay for the mini-golf (very tired and needs lots of work) and the paddle boats. Kids enjoyed it and I would recommend it for a family group as long as you do not expect 5 star.
Onsite meals are available but seemed expensive. No free wifi in our unit but was available in the hotel and pool room.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We went to visit Grindelwald expecting something unique. Unfortunately there is very little to offer. There is putt putt golf for $11.90 on a course that is well over it’s life. We spent 20 min there and that was spent talking. Very disappointing. If you stay in the resort it might be different but for visitors, don’t bother.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with mum for one night on our girls trip to Tasmania. We can’t recommend this place enough. The view from the back garden over the Tamar River is brilliant. Helen and Michael were lovely, welcoming hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We stayed in the main house in the king suite. There is no ensuite in the room, however there is a very spacious one just down the hall, exclusively for our use while we were there. Helen cooked us a delicious 3 course dinner and then breakfast the next day, both for very reasonable prices. Overall, a lovely experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews