We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
15
7
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house tamar valley kitchen area king suite huge bathroom yogurt perfect hosts mini golf sitting room helen wardrobe lounge bed launceston sleep tassie tv
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We went to visit Grindelwald expecting something unique. Unfortunately there is very little to offer. There is putt putt golf for $11.90 on a course that is well over it’s life. We spent 20 min there and that was spent talking. Very disappointing. If you stay in the resort it might be different but for visitors, don’t bother.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with mum for one night on our girls trip to Tasmania. We can’t recommend this place enough. The view from the back garden over the Tamar River is brilliant. Helen and Michael were lovely, welcoming hosts who went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. We stayed in the main house in the king suite. There is no ensuite in the room, however there is a very spacious one just down the hall, exclusively for our use while we were there. Helen cooked us a delicious 3 course dinner and then breakfast the next day, both for very reasonable prices. Overall, a lovely experience.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We returned after stayng a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoying the ideal setting and hospitality. We found this time it was still just as perfect - hosts Helen & Michael made us feel completely at home - comfort and every need catered for. Our mini Schnauzer was made to feel like one of the family too! Helen is a great cook - presenting us with beautifully cooked breakfasts and also delicious dinners which were offered at very reasonable prices - why would you go anywhere else! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Every room is perfect but the master suite is great.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gvhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in the main house and everthing was perfect. From the moment we drove up we knew it would be one of our most memorable stays while we were on our honeymoon in Tassie and we were right. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were generous and well equiped... the best sleep we had while away. We had use of a large lounge with fireplace and there are many beautiful furnishings and artifacts to admire. Helen and Mike were the perfect hosts and Helen cooked a wonderful breakfast... she even baked some delicious gluten-free muffins for my wife! Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise... we will be back again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Blu_Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

There really is not much for the kids to do which is unfortunate as it has such promise. Unfortunately looks like it is becoming run down and needs some investment to bring it up to the next level. Sorry Tazzie Govt. you need to get behind this venue as a unique holiday venue and get some investment into it, as our kids were super excited however ended up leaving unhappy/ sad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank yellowrowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews