We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Shores Resort
Reviewed 12 June 2007

This accommodation has a lot of good points and some bad. It all depends what you want for your holiday and your dollar. There are plenty of activities for kids. Good holiday for a young family, provided you like to wake early. The Holiday village is close to the airport. Which is great for travel and watching the planes in the afternoon. Not so good if you like to sleep in past 6am. Flights start around 6am and the planes are very loud. At times it sounded like the plane was coming through my window. The beds in the second bedroom are fine for kids, not for adults. The beds are made with wooded slats and the mattresses are very thin. I could feel every board. Very uncomfortable. I was not happy that we were hit with a price increase of nearly 25% when we checked in. We booked some time ago and I appreciate that price increases are part of the business, but not 25%. I stayed for 5 nights in a cabin with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom. It was winter low season. For an extra $31 I have 9 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and an ocean view on
the Gold Coast. For me this park is not value for money. For the price we were charged next time I will book a motel where I will get a fresh towel and wont have to make my own bed.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Jay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 170 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Whyalla
14
Reviewed 18 July 2006

We have stayed at the holiday village many times over the past several years. It has a relaxing atmosphere with different things to do at the place. You can play tennis, volleyball, swim in their pools. They also have an indoor games room with plenty to offer. Close to the beach if swimming in the sea is what you would like to do. If golf is your thing there is mini golf as well as a full golf course just down the road. Teenagers have a skate park not far. Play area for the younger children. Sailing club right on the beach. Relaxed shopping centre at Glenelg with plenty of variety including lots of restaurants or take-away places to eat. Nightclubs close by if the nightlife is what you are looking for.
If you are just looking for a relaxing holiday you could stay at the holiday village and just enjoy the quiet serene surroundings.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank motoperpetuo1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CRI_160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CamperMan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
2.8 km away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
3.3 km away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
816 reviews
2.4 km away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
9 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.9 km away
BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Shores Resort

Address: Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in West Beach
Price Range: €77 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Shores Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Shores Resort is your home away from home. Set on stunning coastline, just a short drive from the Adelaide CBD, the Resort offers direct beach access and a beautiful natural environment with spacious, lush grounds. You’ll be spoilt for choice with a range of deluxe self-contained units, villas and bungalows. Located just across the road from Adelaide Shores Golf Park, the Resort offers a broad range of facilities for guests, including heated pool, tennis court, BBQs, jumping pillow, playground and wi-fi. Ideal for business or pleasure, the Resort is perfect for groups, with the central Garden View function room for meetings, conferences or celebrations, plus ample on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing