We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
2
14
32
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
14
32
20
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

This motel is filthy dirty. The carpet in our room was so horrible, covered in stains and the couch was so old it looked like it had had decades in a share house. The shower had mould along all the grout and edges and the soapdish was broken. The curtains were falling down. It was like an episode of Fawlty Towers staying there. On top of this the room was also short one bed. We were told there was nothing that could be done to rectify this. If it wasn’t so late at night when we arrived we would have relocated.
We are not clean freaks by any means but honestly the state of the room was disgraceful. Basic is fine, old is fine, but filthy dirty is not ok.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tourist512638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This place was a dive. First room had a leather sofa where all the leather had worn off. The TV did not work. There was an electric blanket, but no electric socket to plug it into. The place was filthy. Were upgraded to another room. There was a bedside lamp without a bulb. Went down to get a bulb but was told the lamp was broken - you can't use it. We immediately said we would leave. Good thing was we got our money back less $10. Best thing we ever did!!. I should have read the reviews. Years ago it was a good motel.

Room tip: In my opinion there are no good rooms.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

What a dump! Firstly our friends couldn't open the door to their room & when tbey did it nearly fell off it's hinges. Staff had to rescrew it all back into place. Our room stunk like mouldy carpet, our bathroom door wouldn't close ?the rollers on the sluding door had seized). Curtains were hanging off the rails & held together with pegs. The toilet was leaking, fixtures were rotting & very out if date. We couldn't wIt to get out of there. Found it hard to communicate our concerns to staff who were very rude young people. So, never again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 66Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I stupidly should have read the reviews before booking into this motel!!
It is ready to be demolished as just about every thing is in need of a total makeover!
Room stunk of cigarette smoke, heaters didn't work, waves in the carpet and everything very tired and chipped etc.
Should have asked for a refund straight away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Not very good for the money .
There were things broken and missing
. Had no tv as it was smashed.
No facewashers , spoons , cups were dirty . .
We paid 120 and if you pay more then 80 you are getting ripped off

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews