We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

They had very unique scenery in the hotel including beautiful valley and Hantan river. The river was the place that people enjoy rafting. Also we could enjoy playing golf with hotel package program.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yeong Wook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Hotel and room is pretty but spa facility not as good. The shower head of the spa was very difficult to use even for an adult and almost impossible for a child to handle by him or herself. Only has used soap bar, no liquid soap or shampoo. However the toilet and wash area in hotel room is clean and nice.

Has English speaking staff and are helpful. About 5-10 mins walk, there are some small eating and coffee places. Convenient store about 15-20 mins walk way.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowFairy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We booked a room for friends. We got the best room the hotel offered and it was amazing. It was big with mutiple rooms and beds wonderfully decorated with fully equipped kitchen and amazing view of river. It even had small bar to sit. The sound of river was the lullaby and awoken by the singing birds.
They gave us free tickets to the spa and spa itself was nice. (But recommand it to people who have already been to Korean style public bath)
When we lived near the Hotel, they had restaurant (four star vegetarian restaurant in my point of view) but the place kept on opening and closing but not sure what they are selling now but just a step outside the restaurant there is a balcony where you can watch the Hantan river_ probably the best place to over look the gorge.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tripmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not a luxurious one, so if you expect high level service, I don't recommend you to stay here.
But room is clean and good enouh for most of you, I guess it's around 3~4stars' grade.
There is a cafe on the first floor, and if you go outside to terrace you'll be surprised because of the fabulous view of Hantan river.
Come to Chulwon and enjoy yourself with Rafting, Trekking, or anything else famous in Chulwon, then stay here for a few days.
You'll be satisfied with this fabulous province, Gangwondo, especially Chulwongun.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tourist806073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Great place to rest. Wonderful beds, wonderful spa, best in area. I went there in off season to get away from dongducheon, what a wonderful patio view and the rooms were the best I've stayed at in South Korea.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews