We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday lunch”
Review of El Poleo

El Poleo
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Patones
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$36 - US$50
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The service and ambience are excellent and the food is pretty amazing too! We loved the more traditional dishes of salmorejo and lamb.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mariadC5825BN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2015

My boyfriend and I had dinner at El Poleo as we were staying in the hotel which is connected to the restaurant. It was absolutely lovely! The ambiance was superb. We were seated near the fireplace which was cosy and romantic on a cold winter night. The service and the food were first class. We ordered a salad, lamb with couscous, cod, a typical dessert from the region and coffee. Everything was absolutely delicious! We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KellyB26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor reviewer on Facebook
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 24 December 2007

Very good spanish cuisine in a wonderful village.

1  Thank A Tripadvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Poleo also viewed

Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
Patones de Arriba, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Poleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.