We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“exactly what we've been looking for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ain't Misbehavin'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Ain't Misbehavin'
This view is just steps away!  I took this with my iphone2!!!
Completely Remodeled
Cozy Fireplace
Dining for Four
Relax and read a good book
Comfy Bed with new 'Gel' Mattress
Guest Room with Twin over Full Bunk Bed
Relax in the spa
HOUSE RULES!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
Steps away from the best view of fireworks on July 4th!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chaedro
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exactly what we've been looking for”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights with my wife, 11 month old daughter and our dog... everyone had a great time. We try to visit big bear at least a few times a year so we've stayed in a lot of different cabins and I think we finally found our go to spot. Guy did a great job remodeling this cabin and kept it rustic. Burned A LOT of firewood and put the wall mounted bottle opener to good use. Back yard is the icing on the cake. We'll be back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superdavo
Corona, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just the right amount of Cabin with all of the comforts of home”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After deciding to do a Big Bear vacation came the task of searching through hundreds of available cabin rentals to choose from. Somehow, I stumbled upon "Ain't Misbehavin" Cabin and I just new that this place was the one, and it proved to be perfect for our needs. It is cozy and feels like a cabin of course but it also has been newly remodeled so it feels a little upscale ( flat screen TV's in every room, nice furniture in and out, comfy beds and a nice size shower with great water pressure) which is a nice change from the "tired old worn out" cabins that we have stayed in in the past. The back yard is fenced in which was very convenient for our 2 dogs, the back yard has a gas grill, a hot tub, ping pong table and a really cool tent. As if that isn't reason enough to visit this little gem, the location was also perfect for us, the Lake and park are just a few seconds away. Our dogs got so many walks to the park they were worn out the whole time, lol. My son played basketball there and took the raft onto the lake for some fishing. So next time you need a cozy cabin in Big Bear, Ca stay at the Maeda Family "Ain't Misbehavin" Cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved having wi-fi and the flat screens!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ideal mountain getaway”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thoroughly renovated and beautifully decorated cabin with all the comforts of home. Beautiful woodsy decor, yet all the modern conveniences such as widescreen TV and Wi-Fi. Half a block from Big Bear Lake in a very walkable area. Great restaurants and shops nearby, and wonderful hiking and sports activities all around

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and quality furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GilliPant...
2 reviews
“Cool Big Bear Getaway!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This Big Bear cabin was a perfect getaway from Las Vegas. Great location and extremely clean and upgraded. The backyard was completely fenced in and was perfect for our 2 dogs. I highly recommend this Big Bear cabin!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin was immaculate.
Liked least: Nothing...I wish I could go back this weekend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkmiura
2 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We went midweek it was peaceful and relaxing. The jucuzzi out back was awesome. Huge park a block from the cabin. The house is so beautifully decorated and I'll would love love love to go back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing