We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Basic, Nice, Older”

Review of Orsi's Den

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jciannone
South Pasadena, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“False advertisement”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just got home from Orsi's den. Very disappointed in this condo. There is no air conditioner, which is fine, so must open windows. Well, most of the windows did not have screens, which allowed bugs to come in, and the slider screen was completely off. Complained to office and they assured us someone would come right over and at least put slider screen on. NO ONE SHOWED AT ALL!!!! My 20-month grandson could have fallen out the screenless window from upstairs bunk bed room. Totally unacceptable for the price paid.

Next NEITHER tv in the bedrooms worked.

The kicker -- there is absolutely NO access to the lake from this condo. We took our kayaks up and ended up just sinking in the MUD that prevents you from getting to the lake.

VERY DISAPPOINTING AS THIS WAS A FAMILY getaway that does not happen everyday.
Would not recommend at all. The response from the office totally unacceptable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. First and foremost we would like to apologize for the issues you had while staying at Orsi's Den. The screen that was off has been replaced, as well as the slider. The televisions appeared to be working upon arrival but we apologize if you had difficulty.

These units are still Lakefront however the lake level is fluctuating. Luckily we have had a lot of rain the lat few weeks so it is up currently.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake view
Liked least: Pool closed and age of kitchen appliances and pots/we bought wine glasses there were none
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Encinitas
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA 90275
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing