We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
315
55
8
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
55
8
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach house hot tub on the deck point no point crashing waves wood stove walking trails private deck fire pit washington state overlooking the ocean pair of binoculars seafood chowder our honeymoon cozy cabin get away from it all salt and pepper full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Point no Point while visiting family in Victoria. Such a beautiful place, peaceful, quiet. Great for beach walks. Cabins are really comfortable. There is a restaurant, serving lovely food, but you could easily bring your own food, and cook and relax in the cabin, followed by a nice glass of bubbly while relaxing in the hot tub!!! Recommended

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChasJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

This is an amazing getaway. We only stayed 2 nights but felt like we'd been there longer in the end. Very relaxing in the well stocked cabin, and the always inviting hot tub on the private deck. Great to be 'off the grid' with no wifi and no cell service. We stayed in the Orca cabin. it was everything we could have asked for. the cabin is a panabode style (similar to a log cabin) with a nice cozy wood fire place. The view is fantastic and you get a beautiful sunset. The waves continuously lapping at the shore below the cabin.

Room tip: They all appear to be great.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubcity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We were really happy with our stay and can easily see coming back. It really was the type of place we like. We had an individual unit with floor to ceiling windows looking out over the water. Very special by itself. The unit was nice: comfortable bed, living room good and reasonably supplied kitchen. We liked the short walk to the Point and then to the Beach House.
The restaurant was not open for dinners when we were there (a Monday night) but we had lunch the next day. Really first rate. We thought the prices were actually low for the level of quality.
We also loved the recommended hike to Mystic Beach. We got a feel for the wildness and beauty of the Western coast. Wow.
Our only unhappiness was from the restaurant being closed. We ended up driving back to Sooke, which is 25 minutes away and not what we would have chosen to do if there were any alternatives. We should have shopped before coming and used the kitchen.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank victorp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We needed an ocean hit and this beautiful resort on the cliffs overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca was the perfect getaway. Every unit has it's own private deck and hot tub and the rooms are cozy and have well-equipped kitchens. We were in a four-plex (House by the Sea) which, when I made the reservation, had me a bit concerned about noise and privacy (we have typically had a very private cabin unit). No need for concern though - I would never have guessed that others were sharing our walls. The only sound was the crash of waves immediately below us! We're going to try to make our visit to Point No Point an annual affair - it is too relaxing for words!

Room tip: All the cabins have exceptional ocean views.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmacculloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Only an hour drive from Victoria, so not really too far off the grid. No WIFI, no cell service, so it's perfect for a getaway.
The cabins have everything you need to be self sufficient, but if you want a break from the kitchen, the restaurant is excellent.
The ocean views are spectacular and the hot tub was great after an afternoon's hike..!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yogmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews