We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
36
35
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
35
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast roof village menu bed island martinique
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Everything great but the food. When you have such a nice menu at the website and in reality just the choice between two different plates is it a little bit sad...
Anyway really good quality at everything. Especialy the rooftop-jacuzzi ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank livebasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine C, Propriétaire at Tante Arlette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your stay. For dinner we reduce the menu to offer you a good service. I advise future guests to order the main courses before your arrival.
The rooftop jacuzzi is a must that lot of guest love.
Hope to see you again in our beautiful village.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

excellent hotel and restaurant with friendly staff. recently update rooms. great location in center of lovely village. recently updated nice rooms. the village is very nice with a great little black sand beach.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeffkelley37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine C, Propriétaire at Tante Arlette, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Jeff,

We were very happy to read your comment. Thank you.
Indeed, there is the beautiful black sand beach called Sinaï near the hotel.
Hope to see you in Grand Riviere for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We spent three nights at Tante Arlette while we explored the north of the island and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We had a cleverly and attractively decorated room with a great attached shower room. We loved Grand'Riviere, it felt just as it was, the end of the road and the village was also interesting. The hotel, known for its food, certainly lived up to expectations with wonderful main courses, carefully cooked and presented. The only downside was the lack of variety in desserts, we did not want ice cream two nights running! Breakfast was also good. The terrace/lounge area upstairs is a peaceful place to sit and overall we would recommend this as a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Modern quiet rooms at rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travellers-K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine C, Propriétaire at Tante Arlette, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you to share your experience. All the team was very happy to read your comment. All our apologies for desserts choice, we are improving our dessert menu to offer you a fresh daily choice.

We hope to see you for your next trip in Martinique.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

My wife and I stayed there for three nights this past January. Our French is extremely limited but the staff did their best and we all managed.Subrina works there and speaks the most English was very helpful. The Matriarch/Owner Arlette is nice and runs a tight ship,very inspiring to see her go off on her daily walk! The hotel rooms are clean and roomy enough,the staff is always cleaning. Hot tub on roof top is a nice touch.The Two days would be enough in this area. There is hiking around and a pool in the river to splash around.The smoothie place by the marina delicious. FlipFlop Restaurant avoid,where we stayed was the best food in the Northern area. Lunchtimes can get busy with buses from cruise ships.If your flight lands after 4:30 I would wait to drive the next day after a long travel day it takes almost two hours to drive from airport and there are very few street lights!!Will be back...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Firehombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carine C, Gérant at Tante Arlette, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Sir,

We are pleased to read your comment and all the team join me to thank you.

We did and will do our best to keep our high quality standard in our hotel** restaurant Tante Arlette.

Hope to see you again and you will come back in Martinique.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed in this unique little family run hotel for only 1 night, but it was very cozy and we were treated very warmly, despite our inability to speak French! Room was clean, cozy and modern. Dinner was made to order and you got to select which time you wanted your dinner prepared for. The owners, Tante Arlette and Karen, and their staff, especially Subrina, were wonderful hosts and attentive to our every request!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginac3332016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews