We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Peaks Resort & Spa(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Inn at Lost Creek(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Lodge Telluride(Mountain Village)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$223
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$2,901
US$760
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
698
157
31
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
157
31
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetm clubice rinkbeautiful hotelfree gondolacookiestop notchsoaking tuboutdoor poolhigh endeasy accessfire pitski resortthe location is perfectturn down servicebedroom residencehousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The accommodations are incredible and every detail is covered.

I also cannot say enough about the staff. They are what makes it so enjoyable to stay there with polite and prompt service at every turn. Stay here if you want a world class experience!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooksy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you brooksy2017 for taking time out to share your Madeline experience review.
We are delighted you had a world class experience, and are so appreciative of the kind comments. We look forward to your return, until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This place has a lovely location and is an easy walk to the gondola. I wasn't thrilled to be charged an extra $35 per night for parking upon checking in. This was the price whether we used valet or not. I also wasn't happy that the door to our balcony wouldn't lock. It seemed like a fairly small room for over $300 per night. The pool area was nice and the water was well heated. I guess I expected more for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HilzDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you HilzDallas_Texas for taking time out to share your Madeline experience review.
We look forward to your return, until then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

I visibility relaxed when we got to our room. I could talk all day but everything from service to pool is EXCELLENT. They make you feel like a queen. We were there two days and we've already talked about making it a week next year. One of the coolest things about the complex is that you get to Telluride via a gondola lol. Amazing really. I wasn't as impressed with Telluride but I'd live in the hotel I'd I could afford it. The only problem was food. With the exception of the little pizza place we weren't impressed. Next year we'll get the same room as it came with a kitchen and we'll cook our own meals. Perhaps there are better resturants in Telluride but we never ate there. The best hotel out of the 6 we stayed at hands down.

Room Tip: We had a king with a see through fireplace. It WILL be the room we get again next year.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domina57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Domina57 for taking time out to share your Madeline experience.
We are thrilled we allowed you to feel like a queen! We look forward to your return, until then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

From the time we pulled into the parking lot until the time we pulled out to go home, we felt like, and were treated like celebrities. Everybody we met was so wonderful. We were quite surprised to find "berries and bubbly" waiting in our suite. The balcony was huge and was the perfect venue for our wedding. I have never experienced such splendor and service. In short, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gusfunguss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you gusfunguss for taking time out to share your Madeline experience review.
We are delighted to hear your special day was wonderful and that you chose The Madeline for such a special, life event! We look forward to your anniversary return, until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Madeline Hotel is an awesome hotel located in Mountain Village. The staff is very helpful and courteous and the place is very clean. We had a wonderful time during our week in Telluride. I cannot recommend the Madeline Hotel enough! There is so much to do in Telluride from sight seeing to hiking, mountain biking, skiing, and the town of Telluride is just a short, free gondola ride up and over the mountain. The views are spectacular all around the hotel. We especially enjoyed the spectacular sunsets from the large pool and two hot tubs. The views from the Gondola are spectacular as well! The hotel is so conveniently located with great restaurants on site or very close by. I cannot wait to return. I will definitely stay at the Madeline Hotel again.
Andrew Questell

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadelineHotel-GM, General Manager at Madeline Hotel & Residences, Auberge Resorts Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you Andrew Q for taking time out to share your Madeline experience review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and look forward to your return. Until then, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews