We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine and pizza watching the sun set.”

Sunshine Italian Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house by our Italian chef Alessandro and his team, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria situated on the seafront in Broad Haven, Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Serving authentic, tasty Italian dishes made in house by our Italian chef Alessandro and his team, for all of the family to enjoy. Including coffee and cakes throughout the day, lunches and evening meals plus pizzas, hand made to order for eating in or to takeaway. With our fabulous views of the beach we are the perfect place to come and relax to enjoy some food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you to Sunshine Italian soon.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We called in to Sunshine Italian by chance to try and get a bottle of wine to watch the sun set. We were welcomed by friendly staff who were very obliging and even though the Retaurant was fully booked they served us a really tasty authentic Italian pizza. This may not be what you might expect from Pizza Hut or any of the other big chain restaurants but if you want good Italian pizza then this is the place to go. The views were spectacular and we were lucky it was a really warm evening. The wine was good and we asked for an ice bucket which they duly supplied.

We will definitely go back and experience the full meal experience.

Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello, really pleased that you found Sunshine Italian and were able to enjoy our tasty authentic pizzas, spectacular views and friendly staff. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again
Best wishes
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2018

Booked for a family meal. You get a great view of the beach from the restaurant and the prices are not too bad. I sampled the new vegan menu. While not that adventurous, the restaurant have played it safe with a vegan pizza (I don't think it comes with alternative vegan cheese, but this would be a good idea), and two vegan pasta's; a walnut pasta and a pasta pomodorro. I went for the latter. It was actually very tasty, with the oils being of the right balance to the tomato. The desert offered was not something I fancied (it sounded too healthy). Overall, a very nice restaurant with good options. I personally think more vegans would be tempted to come if the restaurant began to offer more options and more exciting ones. I would love to see a vegan ravioli, this being something that is still very rare.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Thomas, thank you so much for reviewing our vegan menu at Sunshine Italian, your feedback is greatly appreciated. This is a new area of our menu and we will continue to develop the dishes and try to offer you more exciting options on your next visit, I will pass the vegan ravioli idea to Alessandro for consideration on the next menu
Best wishes
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

The chef, Alessandro?, is from Northern Italy. This is a small restaurant so you need to book ahead. The food is freshly prepared every day so the menu is limited but choice is good. Had and excellent lasagne.

If you stay in the hotel you get a 10% discount.

Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello, many thanks for your review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed Alessandro's excellent lasagna, he is doing a great job.
Hope to see you on your next visit to Broad Haven, best wishes Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We were recommended this place by a friend as we were looking for a nice place to eat for our anniversary. Weve struggled lately to think of new places to try in Pembrokeshire so as it was a recommendation we thought we would give it a go.
We were met with a warm welcome and sat initially outside with a drink enjoying the sun and views.
We then enjoyed s fantastic meal inside with attentive and friendly service, all very reasonably priced with plenty on the plate.
Thank you very much for a lovely evening and look forward to returning ( esp for a wine taster)

Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello, so pleased that your friend recommend that you come and eat at our Italian Restaurant for your anniversary and that you enjoyed a lovely evening. Look forward to seeing you again
Best wishes Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Had lovely meal night before doing 15.6m run from Little Haven on the Saturday. Will be coming from Kent to do run again next year and would be first on my list to book again. Will hopefully bring running group and bring them here.Thanks again enjoy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheekylotuspetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P, Owner at Sunshine Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello, many thanks for your review about the lovely meal you had with us last weekend. I hope you run went well and we will look forward to seeing you and your running group next year best wishes Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
 
Little Haven, Pembrokeshire
Broad Haven, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Sunshine Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing