We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent digs!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bergolo is a newly renovated holiday home with private pool. To enjoy, relax & have fun. Villa Bergolo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa Bergolo is a newly renovated holiday home with private pool. To enjoy, relax & have fun.
Villa Bergolo
A tranquil location for a swim, with great views
Stepping stone to the swimming pool
Have a shower after a swim over looking the mountains
sit here and watch the sun set
Even the car has somewhere romantic to park
The entrance to Villa Bergolo the start of your vacation
Parking space
The Kitchen
The main Kitchen to Villa bergolo
The Nero suite: comfy and ample bedroom with ensuite bathroom
The Nero suite: Ample, king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Furnishing details
En-suite bathroom
The comfy Verde Suite to get a peaceful nights sleep
The Verde suite: Spacious, king size bed and ensuite bathroom
The breakfast room
Plenty of room in the breakfast room
The living room, where guest whom rent the whole place can enjoy and relax
Views of the Langhe Hills
views on a walk from the Langhe hills
Enjoy the sunset from the ample opne air terrace
Villa Bergolo, Piamonte, near Cortemilia. Alba only 45 minutes by car.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bergolo, Province of Cuneo, Piedmont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MarkW3169...
Varese, Italy
1 review
“Excellent digs!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Regular stop-over when I am in the area for work. Nicely decorated rooms with spotless en-suite bathrooms. Welcoming hosts making life easy and lovely views on all sides. I find it a great place to recuperate after a hectic day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Quite and peaceful place”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This is the place where we love to stay after a hard working days in the noisy city. It's very quite, peaceful and has a very beautiful location. Fresh air, nice hospitality, delicious meal and great service - that's all we need for an excellent rest. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and beautiful.The greatest thing is the very close connection with the nature - in the morning you could see a couple of dears. We'll stay here again and again, that's for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavi23
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a location! What a property!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I have a freakishly high cleanliness standard due to being allergic to dust mites, and Villa Bergolo surpassed this need. I really appreciated the effort and attention to detail placed on cleaning. This coupled with the fresh mountain air, tranquil surroundings and a roomy, snug bed resulted in the deepest night’s sleep I have ever had. What a location! What a property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
658ben
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Stopped here while working and cycling in the area.Nice clean modern rooms with a good sized en-suite,warm hosts and a decent breakfast.Good traffic free cycling and a secure place to lock up the bikes. Will be back when next in the area.

Value Rooms
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise in Piemonte”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The owners received us with a big smile and a refreshing drink. We were shown around the grounds and the inside of this lovely farmhouse. Our room was beautiful, decorated tastefully with lovely size bed with big wardrobe dressing table and a big arm chair. The en-suite was modern, but tastefully renovated into a rustic décor. We were given fresh towels every day.
The breakfast was WOW, talk about being spoilt. We were offered lots of ideas on what to do and where to go. We went on some amazing walks from Villa Bergolo up to Bergolo and walk on top of the world. Apart from walks we went to the Italian Rivera twice, the first time to a lovely seaside town called Varigotti, the second time we went to a place called Finale ligure, I would recommend both places for a visit.
On the Saturday we went to a great Italian Market in Alba, brought some really cool clothes and sat in a café and did some people watching, just like the Italians do.
We spent some time at the villa just to re-charge our batteries, chilling out in the garden reading my book, which is so nice for me as I never get a chance to read back home. The air is so clean and the sky so blue. It’s a little place in Heaven.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$224
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing