We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waking up in Paradise”
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach
Ocean front deck at House Seaside Living area House Seaside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
House Seaside at Inchcape seen from Silver Sands Beach
Ocean front deck at House Seaside
Living area House Seaside
Silver Sands Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Inchcape's Beach
Beach and ocean view from the Inchcape Villas
Ocean front at Inchcape
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Silver Sands, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Wayuptown
Southbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Waking up in Paradise”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at Inchcape Seaside Villas in the "Coconut" apartment. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wolfgang set up the car rental for us which was a great help. The apartment, while not being luxurious, was comfortable and had a killer view. Away from the congestion of the west side of the island, Inchcape is a great place to stay if your looking for a quiet getaway. Next door to Inchcape is a lovely beach which you'll practically have to yourself. Though being on the south coast near the Atlantic side results in a rougher surf, the water is swimable but not good for snorkeling. A short walk from the grounds is a small seaside bar that occasionally has entertainment. While Barbados was not the best island in the Caribbean due to it's dense population, you'll find Inchcape to be and oasis.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The lack of beach chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1935
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have returned from our eighth full month stay at Inchcape villas in Barbados. All of the villas are beautiful but we LOVE Sunrise. The huge verandah is a perfect place to watch the sun come up in the mornings and to watch the kite surfers and wind surfers all day.
We made some beautiful meals of local fish purchased at the fish market in Oistens. Our kitchen is large enough for several cooks.
The property is well kept. The gardener is working everyday and all the palms and flowers look beautiful.
Barbados weather is perfect and this villa is the one we return to each year and many times in our thoughts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the setting. Just take a look at the photos on the website.
Liked least: The month was over too quickly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john c
Dullingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A unique unspoilt oasis inchcape is just beautiful !”
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent two weeks at Inchcape the villa was colonial style with a wonderfull unspoilt ocean view. The owners were extremly pleaseant and accomodating. If you fancy just relaxing out on a sun lounger there is plenty of beatiful garden to sit in with amazing unspoil views.
Or take a swim in Silver sands beach which is unspoilt and only a two minute walk away the sea is lovely and warm and the sand is awseome.
Looking for an unspoilt location which is becomming harder to find in Barbados these day's Inchcape ticks all the boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The colonial style villa's and layout of Inchcape.The natural beauty of the location.
Liked least: Going home !!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The location is fantastic and it felt as if we had our own private silvery sands beach outside our gate. The villa was clean and comfortable and we loved sitting in the garden or patio watching the sea or the surfers.....or wandering along the often empty beach with our adopted friend 'Peanut' the dog. Wolfgang was superb sorting out all we required prior to our visit as he was away when we were there. And whilst he was away, everyone was so helpful. Thank you. We had hoped to windsurf but there was nobody at the local windsurf shop. We were put in touch with Rusty who used to run the Mistral windsurfing when it was in Barbados and we had a few half days windsurfing. A car is essential not just for getting around the island but for getting provisions. There is a very relaxing bar a short walk along the beach with good food but if you wanted a restaurant you have to drive. The restaurant info provided was very useful and although the restaurants were all in the busier areas of St Lawrence Gap with big hotels and in Oistins with the Fish Fry, we were glad to drive back to our quiet retreat. If you want somewhere to relax....this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach outside the door
Liked least: Could have done with a bit of mechanical ventilation at times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael d
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The hotel is beautifully located, right on the water’s edge and therefor all of Inchcape’s apartments have spectacular ocean views.
The apartment was very pleasant, perfectly clean and maintained, and it came with fantastic amenities including a true high speed WIFi, big tv package, stereo, private tel. line and many other luxury features.

The resort has beautiful grounds and is very well located for travelers who want to experience the island. It is in a wonderful location.

Inchcape is great place to stay and to explore from and Barbados is a “must” to go and see and Inchcape surely is one of the better choices for a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect island getaway dream
Liked least: no problems
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing