We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Selva Verde Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Selva Biological Station(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Heliconia Island Bed & Breakfast(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Bambu(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinco Ceibas Reserve(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Aban(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Paradise(Puerto Viejo de Sarapiqui)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
15
6
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
6
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumpyhiketreehousetoucansrainforest
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

What can I say about this place ? No words can describe what we've lived there. The whole family made us feel at home, great food, great people, great view. The most generous people we've met in Costa Rica.
Thank you so much for everything. And a special thank you to Alvaro who took us at 5.30 AM to watch birds and take a walk in the beautiful forest.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

Cannot recommend this place enough. It is a truly magical, almost surreal retreat. The amount of effort put into the treehouse is unbelievable and the attention to detail is evident round every corner.

The owners are a wonderful family who made every effort to make us feel welcome, and Nay in particular went above and beyond! Between his efforts and Google translate, we had the best time. He took us on a trek to a waterfall giving up the best part of his day and asked nothing for it.

The final bill was very reasonable for this magical experience and we throughly enjoyed our time here. Not for the faint hearted but absolutely worth it.

You will need a 4x4 to get there, we attempted it in a city cab (best taxi driver ever) and eventually had to be rescued by someone from the hotel! Well worth the effort though.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Giselle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

If you want to visit the Costa Rican rainforests come here. The accommodation is nestled harmoniously in the surrounding jungle with sounds of nature all around. Nay looked after us amazingly well and went out of his way to ensure our stay was a memorable one. His local knowledge was incredible and the trek to the waterfall is an experience I will always remember. A tip for travellers visiting, you will need a 4x4 for the last leg of the journey, not a taxi (as we attempted). Mirador came and picked us up, but we were unaware we'd need to arrange this.

If the San Jose taxi driver happens to read this, you are an absolute legend and I can't thank you enough for trying to get us there

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ca7ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews