We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
a bit of country

Thought we would go here instead of Currumbin which we have done before. It is a small quaint... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2018
SWFP
,
Melbourne, Australia
Definitely worth a stop

Blown away by this park. Went there for the platypus and was pleasantly surprised. The bird shows... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2018
Jean-Christophe M
Read all 222 reviews
  
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
125
63
27
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
63
27
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews david fleay couple of hours natural habitat the gold coast bird show walk around few hours tree kangaroo great place to visit nocturnal house picnic tables australia zoo australian animals burleigh heads on display currumbin sanctuary share their knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just a terrific place to take all the family. Wonderful wildlife, great value, well organised and a perfect size to avoid being overwhelmed and getting exhausted. Very informative presentations by enthusiastic rangers.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank matthewhU8393KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We regularly visit Fleay’s as it’s our favourite local wildlife experience. The shows are informative and interesting, the park is beautifully presented, the staff are knowledgable and friendly and it’s super affordable. Perfect for families with a full timetable of shows. Easy to walk around within an hour or take longer and enjoy the presentations.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dreamingtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This park is not widely advertised as a tourist attraction as we saw nothing about it in any of our tourist books or internet searches. However I remembered seeing the sign on the highway while passing by so we decided to visit. We were happy to have nice walk to see the animals without all the usual rush of all the other tourists around. The bird show and the crocodile shows were great. Our son enjoyed seeing all the animals, we would definitely visit again. It cost about $22 an adult for entry.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Dream_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely few hours here. It has plenty to see and was very quiet when we visited on a hot Saturday in March. The only negatives we felt were that the enclosures could be bigger and one of the dingoes was clearly distressed which I found hard to see. I feel this should be addressed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank StudentAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We went to the wildlife park today as a family and it was truly terrible. Upon arrival we waited 10 mins at the front counter in order to pay our admission with no staff in sight and a volunteer who didn't know how to use any of the systems. When we were finally able to pay we had to tell the cashier how much change to give us after purchasing 2 adult tickets with a $50 note. This was after they tried to change use for our 1.5 year old. We then entered the park to be told by a staff member that if we wanted to see the bird show we must be seated by 12.45pm sharp as the staff member running the show was 'anal' about people being seated before the show begins. We wandered around for a little while and the only animals we saw were the mosquitos that were eating us alive, that is until the bird show started. The show itself was good and is the reason I have given the park 1 star. We decided to leave as there were too many mosquitos and not really any other animals out to see. We stopped in the cafe on the way out to buy 2 cold drinks and again had to tell the cashier how much change we required after purchasing two $4 drinks with a $50 note. I'd highly suggest the staff are trained in customer service as this really seemed to be lacking. Not something I would ever pay for again. We will go to Currumbin next time as it is far superior.

Date of experience: March 2018
6  Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews