We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Carlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Myself and a colleague stayed here for 2 nights for a conference in Carlow and couldn't have been happier with our stay. All the staff here are very welcoming and helpful, we asked at reception about local restaurants and were directed to a lovely local pub, which turned out to be one of the nicest meals I'd had in a very long time!

The rooms were clean and had everything we needed, towels, tea, coffee etc.

I slept really well, the beds were really comfy and we did not here or see any other guests during our stay.

If I was ever to come back to Carlow I would definitely be booking to stay here, excellent value for money and above all, brilliant customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeatherCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2016

I had a massive trailer and van with two big dogs ...it was all no problem .great staff very friendly receptionist .clean room / shower and near the town centre.i'd change the front door lock if only to stop having to explain to every guest its on sideways though!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank antonbehrendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Stayed here with my daughter, we were at the Pan Celtic. we had great stay and would highly recomend Carlow Guesthouse. Irish hospitality at it's very best. Booked again next year. Lisa and her team couldn't do enough to help. One complaint the beds were too cosy we didn't want to get up in the mornings! Thank you so much.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent value.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maymcnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I worked 12hr shifts in Carlow and stayed in "Carlow Guesthouse Bed and breakfast " on week days and at weekends . I always found it warm and comfortable and following a night shift the lights in my room would be turned on prior to my arrival. I was always greeted warmly.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acasey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay at Carlow Guesthouse. Ok, it's not a five star place and the decor could do with a revamp, but it was such a welcoming stay. Hotels aren't as cracked up to be. It was lovely having that personal interaction with the owners. The breakfast was spot on. Cooked fresh and actually served to us as opposed to the buffet style service which is so common these days in hotels. The room was spotlessly clean. The owners should take pride in their business.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlow hotels
0.8 km away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
589 reviews
1.0 km away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
1.0 km away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast

Address: Green Lane and Dublin Road, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Carlow
Price Range: €73 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run, 13 Bedroom Bord Failte Approved Guesthouse. All Rooms En-Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing