We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Carlow Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Carlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I worked 12hr shifts in Carlow and stayed in "Carlow Guesthouse Bed and breakfast " on week days and at weekends . I always found it warm and comfortable and following a night shift the lights in my room would be turned on prior to my arrival. I was always greeted warmly.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acasey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We had such a lovely stay at Carlow Guesthouse. Ok, it's not a five star place and the decor could do with a revamp, but it was such a welcoming stay. Hotels aren't as cracked up to be. It was lovely having that personal interaction with the owners. The breakfast was spot on. Cooked fresh and actually served to us as opposed to the buffet style service which is so common these days in hotels. The room was spotlessly clean. The owners should take pride in their business.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This place is excellent with great friendly staff. Martina is great craic, Willy and Lisa are the loveliest people you could ever meet. I stay because I have work to do in the area at times. I would not stay anywhere else, even if they offered me to say for free. Excellent value for money and to be truthful could easily charge people more just on the level of service and friendliness alone. If your ever in this area and you need somewhere to stay. You would be out of your tiny minds to even consider going anywhere else..

Room Tip: I can't really because they are all excellent quality
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

A group of us stayed in the Carlow Guesthouse for a hen this past weekend and I couldn't recommend the place enough. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Although a cooked breakfast was an extra €10 each, we were happy enough with the tea, toast, cereal, yoghurt and fruit that was free. It's very close to town but in a quiet area so it would suit couples and families, especially as some rooms sleep 4. The rooms themselves were very clean and I haven't has as good a shower in 5* hotels - they were a big hit with everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank housefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

The B+B should be called B with an optional B. 80€ for room only in a bed and breakfast is very stingy in my opinion. Don't remember names but she was lovely the day we checked in, joking and full of energy telling us where to go but as for him, hardly a grunt when he took over towards us. Does not seem like he wants you there at all, very awkward indeed and the single biggest reason why we won't be returning, pity really.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank thelash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlow hotels
0.8 km away
Seven Oaks Hotel
Seven Oaks Hotel
#3 of 5 in Carlow
589 reviews
1.0 km away
The Clink Boutique Hotel
1.8 km away
Talbot Hotel Carlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Woodford Dolmen Hotel
1.0 km away
Dinn Ri Hotel
Dinn Ri Hotel
#4 of 5 in Carlow
117 reviews
0.1 km away
Avlon House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast

Address: Green Lane and Dublin Road, Carlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Carlow > Carlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Carlow
Price Range: €73 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run, 13 Bedroom Bord Failte Approved Guesthouse. All Rooms En-Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Carlow Guesthouse - Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing