We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
161
473
261
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
473
261
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus double bed across the road single bunk free wifi shopping mall city centre close to the airport public transport no frills small desk small tv shower cubicle place to sleep the location is perfect the hotel is clean rooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018

For a budget hotel, this is an excellent choice in Geneve. The rooms are not very small and they are really clean. The hotel has free wi-fi and gives free tickets for the city transportation for the days you stay at the hotel. The breakfast is quite good in quantity and quality. The staff is friendly and speaks very good English. Also the hotel
provides car parking for 20 CHF per day. Highly recommended for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear tonytsap.

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at the ibis budget Geneva airport.
We really appreciate your kind comments and will share them with all member of the team.
We hope you'll choose our hotel for your next stay travel in Geneva.
Best regards,
Jonathan - Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located close to airport and offers clean and comfortable rooms. The rooms are bit narrow, but still comfortable. It’s a bit far from city center. The only problem was absence of hairdryer.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ayday_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear ayday_j,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis budget Geneva airport.
We are sorry for the convenience concerning the hairdryer missing, but unfortunately, it doesn't make part of the ibis budget room.
Once again, we thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Jonathan - Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The hotel is clean and comfortable, better I would say than most Ibis budget. Might be something to do with sharing the same site with Novotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a bus route just outside the door for the airport or into town which the hotel provided passes for freely.
The only negative point would be the overnight parking which at 20CHF I thought expensive. Otherwise, all good thank you Ibis budget Geneva.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John_Smith_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear John_Smith_II,
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
We are pleased to read your comments and your satisfaction.
That's true, our parking is charged 20.- CHF per night which seems to be too high but this rate is lower than other parkings located close to the airport.
Despite of this, we hope we will have the chance to welcome you for a new stay.
Best regards,
Jonathan - Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Very comfortable hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also sumptuous. Also across a mall so if you need to catch up on any purchases you can walk right across. A 7 minute bus ride from the airport. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrshL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, General Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear Srshl,

we thank you for your nice comments and we're very pleased that you've enjoyed your stay.
We will forward it to our staff, your satisfaction is our priority.
We're looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards.
Céline
Shift leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews