We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport(Le Grand Saconnex)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$129
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
179
491
214
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
491
214
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeneva airportshuttle busclose to the airportfree wifian early flightstayed one nightlate at nightbuffet breakfastclean roomscomfy beddouble roomthe ground floorbasic hotelfree passcity centrepublic transportreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My four colleagues and I were staying at the Ibis overnight, before catching our plane home.

We planned to dine at the hotel restaurant, but were really taken aback by the rudeness of the barman/waiter.

We addressed the barman/waiter several times, and each time he told us to wait while he: cashed up the till, pulled a drink for someone who arrived after us, cleared other diners’ tables and went in and out of the kitchen.

The final straw was when I asked him to clarify about a particular wine on the menu, and he said bluntly that the information was all written there!

He did not seem perturbed when we turned and left to eat elsewhere.

I can only assume that that was the desired effect, as serving five people who arrived an hour before closing time would be inconvenient to him.

This behaviour by a member of staff must be addressed, as it colours the whole experience of the hotel guests.

We would never stay in the hotel again, despite the overall high standard, with comfortable rooms and a reliable airport shuttle bus service.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Brigid H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Geneve Aéroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Best Regards

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

First time at Ibis Geneva airport. Excellent service (I forgot my belonging. The receptionist kept it in secure place. I could find it back). Tinny bathroom with limited feature and comfort. Lighting is poort (probably I get use to higher class hotels). Limited choice for dinner. Poor breakfast (it is close to bed and breakfast). Not easy to find and reach unless via free shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chienmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

good place to stay when you are on a business trip in /around Geneva
very clean and calm room - rather big rooms (exept bathroom) bathroom is small but very clean and with a good shower / we could even rent an iron at the reception - cool service / breakfast fresh and nice - just missing some vegetables ..... wifi perfect and fast
very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Bettina,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Conveniently located within a walking distance from Geneva Airport. Reasonably priced, and newly renovated and comfortable rooms. The typical Ibis breakfast is always a good morning starter. Friendly and helpful staff, attentive to requests and inquiries

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank usamahaddad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle to and from the hotel.

The people behind the desk are really friendly as well as the person behind the bar and restaurant. He is always smiling.

In the room it is very clean. The bathroom is interesting(looks like a cocoon) but as usual at the IBIS concept it is very clean.

The restaurant offer basic dinner like steak, french fries and there is also an outside terrrace.

It is simple but super!

Room Tip: At IBIS all rooms are good and clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews