We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE GOOD, THE BAD AND THE UGLY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The good, great location, room very clean, bed comfortable. The OK is the front desk service where a smile will be welcomed. The ugly, nothing. I recommend this hotel to anyone that must take a flight early next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Raymond,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

My four colleagues and I were staying at the Ibis overnight, before catching our plane home.

We planned to dine at the hotel restaurant, but were really taken aback by the rudeness of the barman/waiter.

We addressed the barman/waiter several times, and each time he told us to wait while he: cashed up the till, pulled a drink for someone who arrived after us, cleared other diners’ tables and went in and out of the kitchen.

The final straw was when I asked him to clarify about a particular wine on the menu, and he said bluntly that the information was all written there!

He did not seem perturbed when we turned and left to eat elsewhere.

I can only assume that that was the desired effect, as serving five people who arrived an hour before closing time would be inconvenient to him.

This behaviour by a member of staff must be addressed, as it colours the whole experience of the hotel guests.

We would never stay in the hotel again, despite the overall high standard, with comfortable rooms and a reliable airport shuttle bus service.



Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Brigid H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Geneve Aéroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Best Regards

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

First time at Ibis Geneva airport. Excellent service (I forgot my belonging. The receptionist kept it in secure place. I could find it back). Tinny bathroom with limited feature and comfort. Lighting is poort (probably I get use to higher class hotels). Limited choice for dinner. Poor breakfast (it is close to bed and breakfast). Not easy to find and reach unless via free shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chienmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

good place to stay when you are on a business trip in /around Geneva
very clean and calm room - rather big rooms (exept bathroom) bathroom is small but very clean and with a good shower / we could even rent an iron at the reception - cool service / breakfast fresh and nice - just missing some vegetables ..... wifi perfect and fast
very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Bettina,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Conveniently located within a walking distance from Geneva Airport. Reasonably priced, and newly renovated and comfortable rooms. The typical Ibis breakfast is always a good morning starter. Friendly and helpful staff, attentive to requests and inquiries

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank usamahaddad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1 km away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
964 reviews
0.1 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
718 reviews
1.6 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.4 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
545 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: €82 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva/Cointrin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing