We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
182
506
219
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
506
219
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geneva airport shuttle bus close to the airport free wifi small bar an early flight stayed one night late at night buffet breakfast rooms are clean comfy bed short stay double room basic hotel city centre free pass public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

First time at Ibis Geneva airport. Excellent service (I forgot my belonging. The receptionist kept it in secure place. I could find it back). Tinny bathroom with limited feature and comfort. Lighting is poort (probably I get use to higher class hotels). Limited choice for dinner. Poor breakfast (it is close to bed and breakfast). Not easy to find and reach unless via free shuttle.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chienmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

good place to stay when you are on a business trip in /around Geneva
very clean and calm room - rather big rooms (exept bathroom) bathroom is small but very clean and with a good shower / we could even rent an iron at the reception - cool service / breakfast fresh and nice - just missing some vegetables ..... wifi perfect and fast
very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Bettina,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Conveniently located within a walking distance from Geneva Airport. Reasonably priced, and newly renovated and comfortable rooms. The typical Ibis breakfast is always a good morning starter. Friendly and helpful staff, attentive to requests and inquiries

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank usamahaddad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle to and from the hotel.

The people behind the desk are really friendly as well as the person behind the bar and restaurant. He is always smiling.

In the room it is very clean. The bathroom is interesting(looks like a cocoon) but as usual at the IBIS concept it is very clean.

The restaurant offer basic dinner like steak, french fries and there is also an outside terrrace.

It is simple but super!

Room Tip: At IBIS all rooms are good and clean
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I ended up in this hotel because the one of my choice was oversold like many of the hotels in that period of time. The hotel has all the necessary comfort for one or two nights, I had to stay four.

Staff is generally nice and attentive. The food options are very limited. The morning breakfast is quiet good for the type of hotel.

Internet connection was not good in my case and I had to dessist to trying working from the hotel.

The free shuttle bus is working every 15 minutes. No shuttle booking necessary. The frequency of the shuttle bus allows for connecting to the airport when tired of the hotel food or surrounding restaurants.

Auality of sleep is so and so. I was given a bedroom (tiny) with two estra small single beds and the sleep was uncomfortable (I would not stay there more than 1 or 2 nights) . The matress was sling away...not a very good sleep.

Room Tip: if you are alone, ensure you are not given a room with two single beds
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chYULito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Gut Morning,

Thanks you for your comment and see you soon again

Best Regards from Geneva

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews