We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and super clean rooms as usual from IBIS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This hotel is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle to and from the hotel.

The people behind the desk are really friendly as well as the person behind the bar and restaurant. He is always smiling.

In the room it is very clean. The bathroom is interesting(looks like a cocoon) but as usual at the IBIS concept it is very clean.

The restaurant offer basic dinner like steak, french fries and there is also an outside terrrace.

It is simple but super!

Room Tip: At IBIS all rooms are good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

I ended up in this hotel because the one of my choice was oversold like many of the hotels in that period of time. The hotel has all the necessary comfort for one or two nights, I had to stay four.

Staff is generally nice and attentive. The food options are very limited. The morning breakfast is quiet good for the type of hotel.

Internet connection was not good in my case and I had to dessist to trying working from the hotel.

The free shuttle bus is working every 15 minutes. No shuttle booking necessary. The frequency of the shuttle bus allows for connecting to the airport when tired of the hotel food or surrounding restaurants.

Auality of sleep is so and so. I was given a bedroom (tiny) with two estra small single beds and the sleep was uncomfortable (I would not stay there more than 1 or 2 nights) . The matress was sling away...not a very good sleep.

Room Tip: if you are alone, ensure you are not given a room with two single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanishmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Gut Morning,

Thanks you for your comment and see you soon again

Best Regards from Geneva

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Just what I had expected , I needed a good place for the night near the airport and for that it was just perfect , the shuttle service is good and punctual, with courteous drivers . A decent breakfast with a lively atmosphere .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mazinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mazinsg,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Stayed in this property Friday 29 September as I had an overnight layover before a flight back to California.
Upon arrival at the airport around 22:30, I'd just missed the shuttle-- and waited about 1/2 hour. The shuttles generally run every 20-30 minutes.

The ride was quick -- the location of the hotel is visible from the hotel and one probably could walk, but it was late at night and I didn't want to.

The property itself was basic, nice decor and suited my needs fine.
The bar was open until midnight.
The room was a queen bed with really nice bedding -- comfortable, thick and helped me sleep well.
The bathroom was small but it wasn't an issue -- the bathroom is more like a capsule inserted into the room, interesting, but functional.
While I realize it's a value-priced hotel -- I do wish the room came with an iron. I know I could have called for one, but I just couldn't be bothered the next morning.
Although my window faced the freeway, the soundproofing kept the noise out.

Wifi was free and speedy -- I streamed Netflix without problems

The rate included a buffet style breakfast and it had an ample amount of options both warm and cold as well as several beverage choices.
Geneva can be pricey, and I needed a refundable rate -- I paid 135USD. I was seeing non-refundable rates as low as 110 USD without breakfast so felt I got a good value for what I needed

I'd easily recommend this place especially if you want a well priced location near the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank schrap2755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, HQ at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017


Dear Schrap2755, Thank you very much for your nice review and for your recommendation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team. They will really appreciate it.
We hope you had a wonderful city trip and will visit us again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! your ibis Genève Aéroport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have stayed only for 1 night as for an early flight back home.
Service was OK, rooms are nice as the hotel was lately renovated and we did not have any breakfast.WiFi is free of charge.
We had some trouble to find the location at night as their sign was not even illuminated.
Free shuttle service to the terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yonit_Harel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Yonit Harel,

Thank you very much for your comment and see you soon

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1 km away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
971 reviews
0.1 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
732 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aeroport
Ibis Budget Geneve Palexpo Aerop...
#2 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
1.4 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 4 in Le Grand Saconnex
555 reviews
0.6 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel

Address: chemin de la Violette 10, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: €87 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Aeroport hotel is located in Cointrin, 10 min from the centre of Geneva, close to the international airport and the Palexpo exhibition centre. The UN headquarters is a few minutes drive away. A free shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport from 5.30 a.m. to 11.15 p.m. 109 air-conditioned rooms, pay parking, a bar with a terrace open 24 hours and a restaurant. Guests on a business trip will appreciate our wireless internet access. Public transport 5 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Hotel Geneve Aeroport
Ibis Hotel Cointrin
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel Canton Of Geneva/Cointrin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing