We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
179
503
219
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
503
219
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geneva airport shuttle bus close to the airport free wifi an early flight stayed one night late at night buffet breakfast rooms are clean comfy bed double room basic hotel free pass public transportation city centre reception staff croissants
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We have stayed only for 1 night as for an early flight back home.
Service was OK, rooms are nice as the hotel was lately renovated and we did not have any breakfast.WiFi is free of charge.
We had some trouble to find the location at night as their sign was not even illuminated.
Free shuttle service to the terminal.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the back
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yonit_Harel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiseBarland, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hello Yonit Harel,

Thank you very much for your comment and see you soon

Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport and has a shuttle too. That was a great help since we had a morning flight out. We needed to Uber to the hotel when we arrived by train as it wasn't convenient to walk with our bags. The nearest bus stop is a good five minute walk away.

The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, but the room was really tiny. Since we were only there overnight it wasn't a huge problem.

They provide just a towel and napkin per person, and soap at the sink and in the shower. No tissues or other toilette rides. No coffeemaker, no drinking water on the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, HQ at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017


Dear DBhat, Thank you very much for your nice review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team. They will really appreciate it.
We hope you had a wonderful city trip and will visit us again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Your ibis Genève Aéroport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I will admit, I was worried about the hotel because we usually use 4 star category but this Ibis exceeded our expectations. The service provided from the sales/reservation department to the front desk, all were excellent. This hotel is well located near the airport, and the rooms were clean and refreshing. I would recommend this hotel to any group.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, HQ at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017


Dear Matt G, Thank you very much for your nice review and for your recommendation. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team. They will really appreciate it.
We hope you had a wonderful city trip and will visit us again. We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Your ibis Genéve Aéroport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Good staff .. shuttle to and from the airport but not 24 hour .. there is no safety box at the room ... easy and fast check in and check out ... fast wifi .. very quiet area at night don’t worry about noises at night :) .. bus stop around 3 min walk

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank boo_5amees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, HQ at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear boo_5amees, A big thank from all the team for this great rate and nice review ! It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you when you stay in Geneva and a great privilege to gain your loyalty ! Warm regards, your ibis Genève Aéroport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a 15-hour layover on our return trip from Europe and had to book a hotel near the airport. Our room was rather small but given that real estate is at a premium in Geneva it was adequate. The convenience of a airport shuttle was a plus.The buffet style breakfast was pretty good, with various baked goods, fresh breads, boiled eggs, and waffles. The self-serve cappuccino machine was a nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms likely are similar
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, HQ at Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Sandra C, Thank you for choosing and reviewing the ibis Genève Aéroport.
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our unbeatable location! We hope to welcome you soon again, kind regards, your ibis Genève Aéroport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews