We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
41
17
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
17
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages lovely place modern furniture living room and kitchen area wedding venue wet clothes peak district on site within walking distance beautiful surroundings beautiful holiday relaxing break birthday celebration washing machine enjoyed our stay home from home short walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and three friends stayed in the Wensley cottage for a 3 night break. The holiday village was beautiful the grounds and lake were immaculately kept. The house we stayed in was finished to a very high standard. It was extremely well equipped,right down to washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets. Outside there was a table and chairs to sit and enjoy the good weather. There are no facilities on site but you can take a short walk to the other site where there is a pub restaurant cafe and shop. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Darwin Lake holiday village to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank christinekellett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Fantastic accommodation with great facilities set in beautiful surroundings. A little off the beaten path but it is within easy reach of Matlock Bath and other attractions so worth the drive. The cottages themselves are tastefully furnished & decorated. Really lovely all round.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JCMKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, beautiful setting, stunning views. Lovely spacious and clean accommodation , very comfy and large bed. It was lovely to wake up in the peaceful steering hearing the birds singing. Lots of outside seating to enjoy a morning coffee. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank mhackett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

Fabulous 2 night stay at Darwin Lakes, Cottage beautifully furnished and equipped with everything we needed for our stay with friends. Enjoyed a lovely night relaxing on the terrace overlooking the lake, weather just perfect. Following day we visited Bakewell and then onto Chatsworth

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank dawnsF4552FW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Just back after a 5 day stay
Stayed in kettleston
Arrived later than expected
Asda had already made our delivery - it was all unpacked for us
Amazing service
Took our puppy with us walked her little legs off
We went for a chill after a sad family time and this was the perfect place chilled sat in sun walked round lake
Cottages ideal place also for visiting nearby places visited Chatsworth and town of bakewell

Went to Darwin forest resort for few meals these were lovely - also do takeaway

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews