We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
22
13
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
13
4
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Ben was so wonderful to us. We had easy check in, and we loved our room, with loft for the kids. Restaurant was delicious and it was a great home base for us for a few nights. In the center of the town/Dorf. Easy to reach the bus station. Parking nearby, for those with cars.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank WalkingInLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On a recent alpine hiking trip I experienced many different accommodation types. Hotel Baeren has a great location in the center of Adelboden, on the main street. We had a balcony, which gave us a great view of the local action - especially for the summer street fair. We had dinner and breakfast at the Baeren - both excellent meals. Dinner in particular was one of the best of our trip. The service, however was borderline rude. From the first lukewarm exchange as we got our room, to the waitstaff that appeared put out to seat us or serve us, Would give a 5 for the food, and a 1 or 2 for the service. Definitely recommend the restaurant - if you're looking for a better service experience you may want to stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank milesandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were booked into this hotel by our trekking trip company. It is centrally located in Adelboden and has a nice aspect on a square in downtown.

Our room was large with a comfortable bed. The restaurant was excellent and had a nice, compact wine list. Our dinner was traditional Swiss and of high quality. The service was excellent despite there only being two servers and the restaurant being quite busy.

We would highly recommend Hotel Gasthaus Baren to anyone interested in staying in Adelboden.

Room tip: Try to get a room facing the square as the rooms facing the Main Street are rather noisy.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taos62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had a balcony overlooking the main street which made for fun people-watching. Huge tub and shower. Comfortable beds with typical room layout. We had dinner and breakfast during our stay. Both meals were excellent.

The one negative was the service, beginning with reception, then seating at dinner, and again in the morning for breakfast and checkout. It felt a bit like the help were burned out / exhausted and just didn't care. Not rude, but close. I strongly recommend the food but would stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Awesome location here to access Interlaken, Gimmewald and Grindelwald! Out the window you are surrounded by mountains. Delicious breakfast each morning and has on site laundry - just make sure to get the price list prior to as the it is a slightly expensive. Ate dinner here one night which was convenient, it was an older crowd. Wonderful staff here and be sure to use super helpful tourist information desk that is right down the main street in Wilderswil.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesw0rldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews