We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
248
91
17
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
91
17
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel outdoor pool south facing room pools are great brasserie menu separate loo five star rating cool towels macaroons restaurant offers excellent restaurant relaxing stay rooms are spacious spa experience little things small balcony spa area
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

we had very bad weather, but this made the outdoor pool even more enjoyable. with rain dropping down. the rooms were large and comfortable, with big bathroom and small balcony. we enjoyed the Salads at lunchtime and the rich breakfast buffet. the bar is something from a time capsule with the lovely Cheminée and vintage leather arm chairs you feel like fin-du-siècle.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerGauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel like guests and not just paying customers. The manager was there to welcome us and we felt rather special. The room was lovely and had a large balcony with a pretty view of the alps. It could have benefitted from modernising and yet was very charming and very clean. The restaurant was a highlight, food and service was wonderful. The bar was disappointing as the cocktails were very expensive and some what watery. We stayed in May 2017 and the hotel was closing for some renovations so I would be very excited to revisit and see what they have done with the place. If you want a refreshing weekend away with a lovely pool and great food this is the place for you. The manager and his team deserve a big thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 902jillianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed comment. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Les Sources des Alpes.
We will of course check the negative point with our bar team in order to prevent this kind of disappointment in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We booked on the morning of our stay and arrived 3 hours later. We were warmly welcomed, with cool towels and the paperwork already prepared. My partner had been stung by a wasp and a bag of ice was quickly brought, plus directions to the pharmacy. The room (south facing deluxe) was very nice, with separate bathroom (bath, shower, 2 sinks) and toilet, plus a small balcony with a stunning view down the valley. The bed was a super king and luxurious. There was a handwritten personal greeting and bowl of fruit. Spa treatments were excellent and the outside pool is great - including hidden massage jets at different heights.

All great so far, then we went for dinner!

There are 2 restaurant choices, a degustazione restaurant and an a la carte place. It turns out that these two restaurants are actually different zones in the same large room, partially separated by wall. The lighter, airier, better view part was the degustazione. The a la carte diners are relegated to the dark corners. We are vegetarian and the degustazione was not really an option looking at the menu. When we arrived in the restaurant there were several nice tables free in the degustazione area but we were not allowed to sit there (we were told we could switch, but only if we took the more expensive option). We sat at the 'cheap' table but it was really a dingy corner with no atmosphere. After ordering we changed our order to room service so we ended up with a really nice meal and a fabulous view down the valley. This is a much better option, highly recommended. I have to say that we were disappointed in the attitude of the waiter, even though he was also Italian.

Breakfast was very nice, a mix of good buffet and ordered hot plates. Unfortunately the list of ingredients for the omelette neglected to list the pancetta, which was copious. A 'slate' of honey straight from the hive was a highlight.

So all in all a fabulous stay, almost ruined by the restaurant experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frostietheboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your very detailed comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are very sorry for the disappointment in the Restaurant regarding the table situation.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and send you Indian summer greetings from Leukerbad.

Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel September 2017. All staff were very polite and friendly at all times. The room was nice and a good size with the balcony overlooking the town. Handwritten note from the management made us feel even more welcomed.
The indoor spa was a bit dated ( in need of refurbishment) but all the staff were more than friendly. It was nice to find such large spectrum of cosmetic treatments. Facials, massages, wraps not talking about manicures and waxing. The lady called Anna was super efficient and knowledgeable, she recommended me some skincare products.

Every room has a free spa voucher per person but don't forget to mention it when you book the treatment ( otherwise you will loose it ! ).
This hotel has a good size gym. Outdoor pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna. The temperature in the pools is +36+38 C.

The dinner was a little disappointing. My scallop starter was just a snack ( with one scallop ( see the picture) and some fruits).
I had a crab for my main course and the portion was again very small. In this case the quality was good but the quantity let them down.

Another recommendation to the hotel. There must be at least one member of staff present at all times during the dinner.
Hotel has a good selection of Swiss wine but we were waiting for 15 minutes to try it ! The staff would come in all together 4 or 5 of them, serve the dishes and then disappear for 10 minutes. This is what happened all evening.

Another thing no kettle in the room ( and this is 5* hotel ). We asked for a kettle and the kettle arrived without tea or coffee.

This is a good 4 star hotel. We would definitely come back there for another relaxing weekend. I hope that management will read this and will make some improvements.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annyta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write down your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely work on the points you mentioned in your comment in order to totally satisfy our guests.

Best regards from sunny Leukerbad
Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Spa, the food, the service and friendliness and not to mention.. the room: epic hotel. From the moment you step through the front door until check-out you feel like a valued guest, bathing in luxury. Every detail has been taken care of, lots of amenities. Would certainly recommend it to people that feel like indulging a bit or have a special occasion to celebrate.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKoevoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your special day with us and hope to see you back soon again.

Andrea & Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews