We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Absolutely best vacation of Switzerland ever. We been visiting Switzerland from last 30 years but this hotel and staff made it over the top. Please go to this hotel and stay you will love everything about this property and staff. Please try once in your life time to have a treat for your self. You will love it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank deborahkP5255ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear dborahkP5255ZM

Thank you very much for your kind feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that we have been able to fully satisfy your stay with us at Les Sources des Alpes and thank you once again for this very nice comment to encourage other travellers to visit Leukerbad and especially Les Sources des Alpes.

We do hope to see you very soon again in snowy Leukerbad!

Best regards,
Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

we had very bad weather, but this made the outdoor pool even more enjoyable. with rain dropping down. the rooms were large and comfortable, with big bathroom and small balcony. we enjoyed the Salads at lunchtime and the rich breakfast buffet. the bar is something from a time capsule with the lovely Cheminée and vintage leather arm chairs you feel like fin-du-siècle.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerGauda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel like guests and not just paying customers. The manager was there to welcome us and we felt rather special. The room was lovely and had a large balcony with a pretty view of the alps. It could have benefitted from modernising and yet was very charming and very clean. The restaurant was a highlight, food and service was wonderful. The bar was disappointing as the cocktails were very expensive and some what watery. We stayed in May 2017 and the hotel was closing for some renovations so I would be very excited to revisit and see what they have done with the place. If you want a refreshing weekend away with a lovely pool and great food this is the place for you. The manager and his team deserve a big thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank 902jillianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your detailed comment. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Les Sources des Alpes.
We will of course check the negative point with our bar team in order to prevent this kind of disappointment in the future.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We booked on the morning of our stay and arrived 3 hours later. We were warmly welcomed, with cool towels and the paperwork already prepared. My partner had been stung by a wasp and a bag of ice was quickly brought, plus directions to the pharmacy. The room (south facing deluxe) was very nice, with separate bathroom (bath, shower, 2 sinks) and toilet, plus a small balcony with a stunning view down the valley. The bed was a super king and luxurious. There was a handwritten personal greeting and bowl of fruit. Spa treatments were excellent and the outside pool is great - including hidden massage jets at different heights.

All great so far, then we went for dinner!

There are 2 restaurant choices, a degustazione restaurant and an a la carte place. It turns out that these two restaurants are actually different zones in the same large room, partially separated by wall. The lighter, airier, better view part was the degustazione. The a la carte diners are relegated to the dark corners. We are vegetarian and the degustazione was not really an option looking at the menu. When we arrived in the restaurant there were several nice tables free in the degustazione area but we were not allowed to sit there (we were told we could switch, but only if we took the more expensive option). We sat at the 'cheap' table but it was really a dingy corner with no atmosphere. After ordering we changed our order to room service so we ended up with a really nice meal and a fabulous view down the valley. This is a much better option, highly recommended. I have to say that we were disappointed in the attitude of the waiter, even though he was also Italian.


Breakfast was very nice, a mix of good buffet and ordered hot plates. Unfortunately the list of ingredients for the omelette neglected to list the pancetta, which was copious. A 'slate' of honey straight from the hive was a highlight.

So all in all a fabulous stay, almost ruined by the restaurant experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frostietheboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your very detailed comment. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are very sorry for the disappointment in the Restaurant regarding the table situation.

We hope to welcome you back soon again and send you Indian summer greetings from Leukerbad.

Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel September 2017. All staff were very polite and friendly at all times. The room was nice and a good size with the balcony overlooking the town. Handwritten note from the management made us feel even more welcomed.
The indoor spa was a bit dated ( in need of refurbishment) but all the staff were more than friendly. It was nice to find such large spectrum of cosmetic treatments. Facials, massages, wraps not talking about manicures and waxing. The lady called Anna was super efficient and knowledgeable, she recommended me some skincare products.

Every room has a free spa voucher per person but don't forget to mention it when you book the treatment ( otherwise you will loose it ! ).
This hotel has a good size gym. Outdoor pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna. The temperature in the pools is +36+38 C.

The dinner was a little disappointing. My scallop starter was just a snack ( with one scallop ( see the picture) and some fruits).
I had a crab for my main course and the portion was again very small. In this case the quality was good but the quantity let them down.

Another recommendation to the hotel. There must be at least one member of staff present at all times during the dinner.
Hotel has a good selection of Swiss wine but we were waiting for 15 minutes to try it ! The staff would come in all together 4 or 5 of them, serve the dishes and then disappear for 10 minutes. This is what happened all evening.

Another thing no kettle in the room ( and this is 5* hotel ). We asked for a kettle and the kettle arrived without tea or coffee.

This is a good 4 star hotel. We would definitely come back there for another relaxing weekend. I hope that management will read this and will make some improvements.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annyta19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SourcesdesAlpes, Manager at Hotel Les Sources des Alpes, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write down your experience in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely work on the points you mentioned in your comment in order to totally satisfy our guests.

Best regards from sunny Leukerbad
Andrea&Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leukerbad
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
471 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Therme 51° Hotel, Physio & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
LeCrans Hotel & Spa
#1 of 41 in Crans-Montana
305 reviews
13.7 km away
The Cambrian
The Cambrian
#1 of 15 in Adelboden
881 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Sources des Alpes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Sources des Alpes

Address: Tuftstrasse 17, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range: €268 - €644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Les Sources des Alpes 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A revitalizing bath in the open air in the own thermal springs of the Hotel Les Sources des Alpes is one of these simply unforgettable experiences. At the foot of the impressive cliffs of the Gemmi, you will find harmony and pleasure of living, in a prestigious hotel and its 30 spacious rooms, junior suites and suites, its Spa and its excellent gourmet restaurant La Malvoisie. Here, the routine is quickly forgotten and the stress kept at a distance: it is time to think about you. Whatever the program of your day is, enjoy the moment to its fullest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Sources des Alpes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing