We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Badehotel Belvair
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panorama(Scuol)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
US$257
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
33
24
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf pensionthe hotel staffrobeaccessspadinner
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We booked this short 2 night trip with our family and in-laws. A place to relax and enjoy the spa and explore the town and surroundings. We booked with the half-pension, so includes breakfast and dinner - there are 3 hotels and 4 restaurants in the hotel group, so you have a choice of evening meals. Our first night we ate at the Belvair - dinner was great, 4 courses, with vegetarian options and a nice salad bar, all included in the price. For other restaurants, we each received a 40 CHF coupon to use. The hotels are connected to a large spa, with various pools and options - you can walk with a robe to the spa and not have to go outside. The hotel itself was very clean, nicely appointed, bathrooms and shower also quite nice. The hotel staff was very warm and friendly, and we could get a hotel shuttle to/from the train station, as my wife's parents can't get around as easily these days. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brkling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2016

Thank you very much for your stay at the Badehotel Belvair and your kind recommendation. We are very pleased that you and your family have enjoyed the stay in our hotel and in the Belvédère Hotels resort. We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel and wish you a good start into the New Year. Kind regards from the Engadine.

Claudia Fümm
Hostess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

This is the third time we have stayed at this excellent hotel and it did not disappoint us.
The team of staff is great and always helpful and welcoming. The manager is very attentive to guests' requests. Food is well served and delicious with a good choice. The whole package with access to the Wellness centre and local transport is really good value for money. The newly renovated rooms are immaculate and well fitted and the mountain views are breathtaking. We had such a lovely holiday and thank everyone very much.

Room Tip: Mountain views
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mezzapod_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you very much for visiting the Badehotel Belvair once more. We are very pleased to have you as a returning guest and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest. Thank you very much for your positive valuation and your compliments. We look forward to your next visit in Scuol and send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Claudia Fümm
Your hostess and the Belvair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We didn't stay at this hotel, but had lunch in its Bistro Belvair (no listing as yet in TripAdvisor), which is part of the very smart looking ***Badehotel (Spa/Wellness hotel) Belvair in Scuol in the very attractive lower Engadin region of Switzerland.

The bistro offers a simple menu of snacks, salads, home-made soups, as well as classic warm dishes, including daily ‘Specials’ and a number of Grison specialities, all – well, by Swiss standards at least – very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our meals, and were handed some traditional Swiss Christmas cookies as we left. A nice touch.

The next time we visit Scuol-Tarasp we would probably be tempted to stay here for a night or two. We were also intrigued by the hotel’s website at www.belvair.ch. Most hotels in Switzerland and elsewhere will usually provide web pages in a few languages such as German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, etc., but this one allows you to view full text in about 80 languages: from Afrikaans, Albanian, and Arabic to Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba and Zulu. VERY impressive—mind you, we didn’t check the accuracy of the translations!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerofscotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for your visit to our bistro and your kind evaluation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and were satisfied with our food. Our bistro concept was created with the hotel renovation in spring 2014. We are glad that you like our new concept. It would be great to welcome you again in our bistro or even as hotel guest. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Claudia Fümm
Hostesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im 3.+4.Stock zur Südseite sind ebenerdig zur Hauptstrasse gelegen mit Ausblick auf die Berglandschaft
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews