We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
35
25
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half pension the hotel staff robe access spa dinner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015

We didn't stay at this hotel, but had lunch in its Bistro Belvair (no listing as yet in TripAdvisor), which is part of the very smart looking ***Badehotel (Spa/Wellness hotel) Belvair in Scuol in the very attractive lower Engadin region of Switzerland.

The bistro offers a simple menu of snacks, salads, home-made soups, as well as classic warm dishes, including daily ‘Specials’ and a number of Grison specialities, all – well, by Swiss standards at least – very reasonably priced. We enjoyed our meals, and were handed some traditional Swiss Christmas cookies as we left. A nice touch.

The next time we visit Scuol-Tarasp we would probably be tempted to stay here for a night or two. We were also intrigued by the hotel’s website at www.belvair.ch. Most hotels in Switzerland and elsewhere will usually provide web pages in a few languages such as German, English, French, Italian, Spanish, etc., but this one allows you to view full text in about 80 languages: from Afrikaans, Albanian, and Arabic to Welsh, Yiddish, Yoruba and Zulu. VERY impressive—mind you, we didn’t check the accuracy of the translations!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flowerofscotland10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you very much for your visit to our bistro and your kind evaluation. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and were satisfied with our food. Our bistro concept was created with the hotel renovation in spring 2014. We are glad that you like our new concept. It would be great to welcome you again in our bistro or even as hotel guest. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Claudia Fümm
Hostesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer werden in den 2 nächsten Jahren alle renoviert
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Manager at Badehotel Belvair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews