We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
17
14
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

Close to the center of town, a modern hotel with good facilities. Many rooms on the back of the hotel have balconies and ours overlooked the river and bridge.

The spa and ski lift are only a short walk from the Filli and a visit to the spa is recommended.

For those who enjoy the mountains just a short drive away from Scuol you can park and walk up the Uina gorge which connects Switzerland to Italy. Probably the highlight of my visit.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

great views of the mountains from the restaurant patio, the staff were great, 5 minute walking distance to all the restaurants and shops, free use of the local spa's and cable car to the top of the mountain with your hotel key card, the room was perfect with tv and shower facilities

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_fiend69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We got there by hazard between Christmas and New Year. We booked the room on the phone, and expected the double room to be 150 Francs. When we arrived, it appeared to be per person. So 300 Francs for a single night in a double bed. The hotel was average. The rooms were clean and the balcony nice. The owner was very unfriendly, becoming agitated when asked even a basic question. Plus, we had to pay extra for a lost entry card into the bath. All in all too little for the heavy price, leaving a bad feeling being treated badly by the owner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamSektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This charming hotel is on the rail station end of town. It's about a 10 minute walk from the bahnhof, but the hill is a bit steep. You can get a ride from the hotel and the local bus from the bahnhof takes about 5 minutes and stops at the Post Office, which is very close to the hotel. The owners, the Gennaro family, are very gracious, friendly and helpful and make you feel welcome. We were upgraded to a south facing room, which faces the mountains and has a small balcony because the hotel wasn't full -- a nice gesture.

We paid CHF 210/night, which at first I thought was a little pricey, but it was a holiday weekend. The very delicious and ample breakfast (eggs, breads, cheeses, meats, muesli, fruit, etc.) is, of course, included. But the other perks that come with staying here are a free entrance into the Bogn Engiadina swimming/spa complex and free transportation on the buses and the train for a limited distance. The spa, by the way is a great place to relax and we highly recommend the Roman-Irish treatment, which costs extra.

The room is a nice size with the typical double single beds configuration and soft, fluffy duvet and pillows. There's a wardrobe with shelves and bars and a safe. The bathroom is modern, clean and has adequate space. There's a flatscreen TV, although the number of stations is limited. Who cares? You won't be spending time in the room.

Dinner --cooked by Marco, our host -- was superb.

We've stayed here twice and will happily go back.

Room Tip: South facing rooms have a view of the mountains as well as a small balcony with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

After waiting for over one hour for our meal (with no apology for delay) our four meals arrived. Two were very poor and one, a risotto, looked more like' runny rice pudding' than a risotto. When we complained, the chef made no apology and said that the risotto was perfectly fine, which it was not. He replaced it with a 'gloupy' and uneatable offering.
We decided to leave without dessert or coffee.

A most unsatisfactory and expensive experience, one which we do not wish to repeat!
There are plenty of good alternative restaurents in Scuol.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews