We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
205
65
15
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
65
15
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal baths free access other hotels breakfast buffet is common areas worth a visit bogn engiadina dining room location is great perfect hotel excellent value for money views of the mountains underground passage public transport train station nova winter
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed already several times in the summer or autumn with the family in this hotel. We like it because the rooms are nice in a modern mountain style. The Therme is included and accessible via a short way. We just love to stay there as well as the kids. Being in the hot pool outside and enjoying the mountain view is great. The breakfast is outstanding just as we like it. As well the dinner is pretty good especially the desert Buffett on Saturdays.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank leonardb618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind evaluation and your stay at the Belvédère. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed again your stay in our hotel to the fullest. We would be pleased to welcome you back soon in Scuol and send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Julia and Kurt Baumgartner
Host / Owner

Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann
Operative management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Family room in the new part of the Belvedere. Beautiful room but be aware there is no window on the children's room so it gets stuffy. Not a big deal. Great experience overall. Love the free access to the baths. We booked the half board option to avoid the hassle of choosing a restaurant each night, as we were with a large family group. Two of four dinners were great; the other two just OK. But we weren't there for the food.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maggie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay at the Belvédère. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Julia and Kurt Baumgartner
Hosts / owners

Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann
Operative Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

A very nice little place, connected via a heated walkway to the pool. Rooms are renovated and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant served good food, only problem is that you'll end up eating way too much due to that!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark_mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Belvédère Scuol and for your kind evaluation. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be glad to welcome you again soon. In the meantime we send you best wishes from the Engadine.

Julia and Kurt Baumgartner
Hosts / owners

Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann
Operative Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

4* hotel with the amenities of a luxury 5* hotel yet without the latter's elitist fuss but with the welcoming aura of close friends.
Fine, quality food, great selection of wines, deft and competent service
clean, comfortable rooms
The breakfast buffet is second to none, unprecedented in the 4* hotel sector
The hotel-owned wellness area offers a wide range of spa treatments which let body and soul immerse into sensuous pleasures.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

We are delighted about your “serious warning” and thank you very much for your great evaluation. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Belvédère to the fullest and will gladly pass your compliments on to our staff. We look forward to welcome you again soon at our hotel and send you meanwhile best wishes from the Engadine.

Julia and Kurt Baumgartner
Hosts / Owners

Anne Mengus and Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann
Operative management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We had a 3 day spring package with one delicious dinner, an opulent breakfast every morning and free access to the hot springs resort. The place is great in the middle of high mountains with snow on top. The room was big with a great view, the staff friendly and helpful. My wife enjoyed the peeling included in the package. The only problem was with the beds: you are happy if you like a hard mattress

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Belvédère and your kind evaluation. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our service and our infrastructure. We hope to welcome you back soon and send you meanwhile best wishes from the Engadine.

Julia and Kurt Baumgartner
Host / owner

Anne Mengus and Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann
Operative management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews