We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
13
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Quiet location, set in a village square approx. 70metres from Main Road. Rooms fresh & delightful with sink in bedroom. Kitchen available to use. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. Free WiFi and very friendly staff/hostess. I felt I could ask her for any sort of help/assistance. I spent 1 month travelling in Switzerland and this was my favourite, most memorable accommodation. It is not fancy, but extremely good value for money. there is the most wonderful BIG mineral pools complex that is compulsory to visit if you at all enjoy water or spa;saunas. there is an adult section with a disrobe policy. I was hesitant at first. but am SO glad I went in. the pools / saunas / relax rooms have to be experienced to be believed. (the square where hotel is has a water fountain from which one tap runs mineral water from springs. one of only two public fountains in village of Scuol to do so).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lauferfille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Unfortunately, I had a very poor experience that did not even involve staying overnight at this hotel. I booked a room online and received a confirmation email, saying that I could cancel at any time up to 48h before my stay. Three months before my trip, I decided to stay at a friend's house in Scuol, so I sent them a cancellation email. My mistake was that I never checked whether it had truly been cancelled, or not. Nevertheless, they charged me for two whole nights when I never even showed up. I subsequently managed to get another email address, and sent them the email proving I had tried to cancel, but to no avail. The manager would not budge. He simply replied "They have not canceled in the company STC, so we had the 2 nights charge as cancellation not done with your booking reference number to 18:00 clock, day bevor! We waited until to24:00 and also they are simply not arrived! this is not ok! kind regards"
What is not okay is treating potential guests with such mistrust and lack of flexibility. Refunding me one night would have been the corteous and right thing to do. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank NinaBee2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at Chasa Valaer with a family of four, two adults and two kids aged 9 and 4, for one week during New Year to go skiing. The location of Chasa Valaer is very convenient, a couple of minutes away from the next stop of the free ski bus, which needs only two further stops to the gondola although the ski bus visits the entire village on the way back but you can walk from the gondola to Chasa Valaer readily in 20 minutes. Likewise, Chasa Valaer only a couple of minutes away from the super market, Scuol spa, and the main shops.

We rented one of the flats with en-suite bathroom. All flats and studio apartments are located in an old, traditional Engadin house, next to a mineral spring providing the typical water at Scuol. While the flat and the rooms are small and somewhat basic, they are very clean, well equipped, spacious enough for a family of four (you are out during the day skiing, hiking, swimming, etc. anyway) and the atmosphere in the hostel is very relaxed, respectful, and child friendly. The hosts are most helpful and friendly and they provide several nice amenities such as fondue and raclette equipments to share and candy for the kids. There is also a community kitchen and dining room, so if you are traveling with friends who are staying in another flat at Chasa Valaer, you can readily meet for dinners. Most studios and flats were rented by families with kids, so there were always several kids playing with each other and visiting each others flats, which the kids enjoy greatly and we found also very pleasant.

Room Tip: For couples of two, rent a studio apartment, which are cheaper but very pleasant. For families, look for a flat with en-suite bathroom.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sebgei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews