We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming hotel in perfect location”
Review of Hotel Conrad Scuol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Conrad Scuol
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Scuol
Reviewed 7 March 2015

I can fully recommend this friendly, family run hotel in the lovely old part of Scuol. A very warm welcome greeted us and the staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was memorable. We stayed for a week half board and enjoyed a superb four course evening meal every night, just what you need after some great walking in the Engadine Valley, both in winter and summer.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

You will be struck by the kindness of the owners. Their son will really look after each single detail to make your stay as conformable as possible and so will all his employees, charming and helpful. We stayed for a long week-end, 4 days, taking advantage of the hotel’s offer of free public transportation (including not only postal buses but also mountain lifts as well as the Rhätische Bahn!), a big plus !
The half-board is to be advised: very good breakfast with local and home-made products and the evening dinner, a delightful meal (and if you wish to change one of the 4 courses you may do so !).
Our room was in the “dependence” right across the little old village street. In this typical Engadine house, most rooms have been renovated with great taste, modern yet with an intact “mountain” atmosphere.
I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca-MorgesVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed at the Conrad for two nights, and wished we could have stayed a full week. The town of Scuol is in a lovely and friendly area. The mineral baths were so fantastic. The Conrad is family owned - Duri has taken over from his parents, although they are still there on a daily basis. You can tell that this is their livelihood, and they know how to treat guests. The room we had, in the annex, was roomy, lots of closets and drawers, lovely windows to open, a lovely deck to sit out on, clean to a fault, and had a very modern bathroom with a great shower area. We ended up taking half-board, which includes a four course dinner, and thought this was a good deal for us. The owners definitely take pride in their hotel. You won't be disappointed. Our nightly rate also included local transportation on busses, trains, and trams, as well as daily entrance to the mineral springs. A great hotel to enhance your experience in this area! Thank you to Duri and his parents for their hospitality, which included having mom drive us to the train station the morning we had to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happygirl064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Family run hotel, we stayed just before new year's eve; wonderful atmosphere with snow covering the roofs. The room was spacious, excellent location, close to the center and spa. Good breakfast and tasty dinner.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickencurryrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Conrad for 8 nights half-board in June 2013. Our room was a superior double room deluxe, which was located across the road from the main hotel in the ‘Chasa Conrad’. The room had been freshly renovated to a high standard, with a kettle, TV (with BBC World service radio as the only English channel) and free WiFi. The beds had memory foam mattresses and large duvets, with extra blankets in the wardrobe if required. There was a balcony with chairs, table and parasol, with a fine view of the mountains, and a church with a clock striking the hours and quarters. With the double glazed windows closed, the chimes were virtually inaudible, but in warmer weather with no air conditioning and with a window open, this might be a problem for light sleepers.
We made our booking on-line with the hotel, and all emails and questions were answered promptly. Praises from other reviewers of this hotel are fully justified. The owners, whilst in some cases not fully conversant with English, could not have been more considerate and caring. The meals on half board we thought to be excellent, and served by friendly attentive staff. The breakfasts were the usual Swiss buffet with a wide choice of cold dishes, although on two occasions we were offered scrambled eggs and bacon. This was specially prepared in the adjacent kitchen, as was all the food. The four course evening meal was a fixed main ‘Tagesmenu’, with alternatives available if required. Wines and beers and water were served, but there was no separate bar or lounge. The only outdoor seating is on a covered terrace adjacent to the car park, where meals could be taken when the weather was suitable.
This is a small family run hotel which does not have some of the features of larger hotels, but offers comfortable, clean, and well run accommodation in a beautiful part of the old town of Scuol, and we would definitely return.
We stayed during a period when the hotel participated in the Engadin Scuol Mobile scheme, with a guest card giving free travel on the local town bus (nearest stop ‘Plaz’), post buses, local train service and cable car, plus reductions to the excellent local museum and other attractions. Using the guest card, it was simple to travel around, even to the extent of making a 3 country tour, all at no extra cost.
When venturing out, there is a small Volg minimarket nearby, where essential supplies for the day may be obtained. In the next square, there is a fountain from which you can try the famous Scuol mineral water.
Scuol is a very quiet small Swiss town in a little known picturesque area of Switzerland closely bordering on Austria and Italy. The region has its own language, Romansh, although in practice German is the main language in daily use. It is situated on three levels, with the station and bus terminus at the highest level, the main street at the middle, and the old part of the town at the lower level.
After checking out, the proprietress of the Hotel Conrad kindly took us to the station by car, although this could have been achieved using the local bus if necessary, it was never the less much appreciated.

Room Tip: First floor deluxe room with balcony in Chasa Conrad good for a longer stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scuol
0.3 km away
Engadiner Boutique-Hotel GuardaVal
0.4 km away
Hotel Traube
Hotel Traube
#4 of 15 in Scuol
68 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Engiadina
Hotel Engiadina
#9 of 15 in Scuol
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Hotel Meisser
Hotel Meisser
#2 of 4 in Guarda
304 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Altana
Hotel Altana
#8 of 15 in Scuol
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Badehotel Belvair
Badehotel Belvair
#6 of 15 in Scuol
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conrad Scuol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conrad Scuol

Address: Rabluezza 158 | 7550 Scuol, Scuol 7550, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin Scuol > Scuol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scuol
Price Range: €146 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conrad Scuol 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich willkommen im historischen Dorfkern von Scuol. Familie Claudio und Claire Gianotti bietet Ihnen Ihr ganz persönliches Zuhause in Scuol. Das Hotel Conrad und Appartement Haus Chasa Conrad liegen im alten, romantischen Dorfteil von Scuol, umgeben von traditionellen Engadiner-Häusern, abseits vom Verkehr der Hauptstrasse und doch Zentral. Alle Zimmer sind schön und individuell renoviert. Wenige Gehminuten trennen Sie von den verlockenden Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und dem modernen Badezentrum Engadin Bad Scuol. Im Winter profitieren Sie vom Skigebiet Motta Naluns. (Ski-Bus-Haltestelle nur 50 meter vom Haus entfernt). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Conrad Scuol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scuol Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing